Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2014
I bought this as I like to listen to Radio 4 Extra, but I am always at work when the best stuff is on. However, it doesn't have EPG and it is a very complicated procedure to make a recording. I doesn't like many SD cards and I had to get my set repaired before it would accept any cards. I've used it a couple of times but due to long-winded recording process I gave up on it and gave it to the local charity shop.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Bought this to replace a Pure Evoke-3 which had given many years of sterling service (and which, as an avid radio fan, I described to the manufacturer when it first came out as 'the best thing since sliced bread') but finally gave up the ghost. The Roberts is nothing like as easy to use and I can't believe that with the increase in available technology it would not have been possible to produce a radio that would do everything the Pure would do and more. In particular, no EPG (from which the Pure could be set to record a programme at the touch of a button). Only way of copying a recording to a CD (eg to listen to in the car) is to remove the SD card and connect to a computer via a card reader, Pure would connect directly to a computer. Only 4 timers, Pure would record any number of separate events. Pure could be set to record then switch itself off using the sleep timer, not possible with the Roberts Deleting recordings once listened to is to laborious for words.There are probably more things but I'm running out of space.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Am so pleased with this radio previous DAD radio I had would often fade or disconnect, this doesn't. Love the fact I can record from it on to SD card. Often record things to listen to later on. Saw the same radio in my local department store (Pearsons Enfield) for £100 that's £17 more than Amazon.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Brilliant little DAB and many improvements made to previous models. Better sound than previous reviews led me to believe. Recording facility excellent and dead useful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
To the timer problems mentioned by other reviewers (and mentioned by me in another review already), I would like to add that the timer programming is not only lost when the radio is cut off from the mains, it also does not function properly (that means it records for 2h hrs) IF YOU CHANGE THE SOURCE (e.g. when you switch from radio to sd playback!), as it then does not have the necessary time signal from the radio. A fatal error - I wonder what the roberts technicians have thought about that - as usual with roberts, you do not get an answer when you express a critical review or make suggestions for improvement. The radio recording is theoretically a good idea, but the timer programming is simply a disaster, like the fact that you cannot delete files on the radio.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
A discontinued DAB radio Record R works well for recording programs. Requires a SD memory card as does not have its own memory. The small size means it is a mono radio, not enough room for a extra speaker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Present for aged mother. She just uses it as a basic radio as a bit anti-tech. Anyone else would appreciate it though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Well made. Compressed files on SD card gives loads of memory. Timer settings take a bit of practice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
A good way to get book of the week and such like all in one go, without missing any episodes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Excellent radio with both FM and DAB record facilities (I now have two). Was new condition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)