Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2012
Another really great, budget priced, compilation from Demon which covers all the bases of Northern Soul from the sixties and early seventies. You'll wear a hole in your carpet with this one as its impossible to keep still to. If you're just starting out collecting Northern Soul or even just a little but curious this will set you off on the 'right track' - Great stuff!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
some rare cuts. Good value for money, Backbeats are good recordings generally, have alswys been happy with cd's from them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
28 tracks,the odd duff one,you'll be dancing all night long,all for a couple of £'s, you can not go wrong!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Well worth its money, infact a bargain, love every track, some i have heard before some i have'nt, luv it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
The more and more you collect it gets to a point when you have them already on other CD's or vinyl.
an excellent CD with a couple i have not heard before but now in the collection.
Clear and audible copy.
One of those CDs that takes you back to the oldies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Purchased this already - but forgot I had!!!! This is good. Nolan Chance "just like the weather" is classy track (purchased recently on vinyl). Enjoyed this again and again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
A five star rating for a five star collection of music.
There are some tracks on here worth the album price alone,never mind 28 treasures
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
A good buy, great tunes some tunes I had not heard before but others that a gold oldies.
Back beat records seem to hit a good spot KTF
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Loving this album. I have loads of Northern Soul, but there are some little gems on here that I didn't own. Fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2012
This CD is another must for all Soul lovers, my wife says that I am lost in time, this only helps too prove this statement!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)