Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2011
This was disapointing...a handful of tracks are excellent, but the rest lacked "living music" seeming instead to be big band/concert orchestra offerings. It will sell, as presents to relations who are fans,but will disapoint many of us who expect that bit extra in presentation and arrangement. Buy the D.V.D. Wiener Festwalzer instead, it is excellent..why could this not have been issued as a C.D..the music is fantastic! The disc lacks vibrant presentation, and is not what we have come to expect from this amazing musician and his orchestra!! Why do we now have a digially re-mastered Christmas D.V.D. "newly released"? I think Queen Victoria would not have been amused!
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
As per usual for Andre this is beautiful music played by people who are having a great time playing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Thank you Beauty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
My Sister loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2016
a good selection of music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
What more to say? This is a wonderfully uplifting CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
If this was a original c/d... it was very poorly made, nearly jammed up my IMac. NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Present for my mum
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
Expecting the usual high standard, I could find nothing on the dvd to lead me to expect subtitles, and the length of the dvd was much shorter than I expected for a Christmas gift. If I had been aware of this I certainly would not have bought it.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
Excellent service from Amazon,as usual, fast delivery and great price [£7-19] as I pre-ordered some time ago. I particularly enjoy Swan Lake, We'll meet again and Are you lonesome tonight. Very disappointed that the dvd will not play on our H.D. television. We had the same problem with Forever Vienna, but not with the dvd that came with the last cd. I have watched it on my computer and ,although it's great, it does not appear to be the whole dvd as advertised on the A.R. website. I would hesitate to buy from his website because it does not specify the format. Perhaps Amazon will stock in the future.
22 Comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Need customer service? Click here