Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
62
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2016
I've read alot of mixed reviews about Darcey Bonnette but I find her books a great read ( I had to buy all her books) , although it may not be historically accurate it is defo worth buying in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
A truly awful writer. This lady needs a lesson in English literature and language if she is to 'avert' another catastrophe. Aversion appears to be the only word in this lady's dictionary !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
A very interesting and well informed story. Historically quite factual and was told from three different aspects of Thomas, Elizabeth and Bess. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Enjoyed the book tremendously. Could not put it down. Very well written and very lucid. I would gladly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
A thoroughly enjoyable book. Recommended. A terrible age to live in it would seem, full of the brutality of the time balanced with the romance of the times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Could not put this down it really was good ,most informative and interesting ,well worth buying ,hope any one who reads this enjoy's it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
I thought the characters good.a film in the making perhaps Hollywood style.nice easy read a good way to grasp the Howard story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Easy way of learning history. I can imagine being there as long you have plenty of money that is. Would'nt like to be a peasent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
The book was in a really good state when i received it.
I loved the story and really enjoy the way the story is written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Brilliant book could not put it down. Gave a very good insight into Tudor life. Would definitely recommend this author .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here