Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 17 January 2011
Bought this crossword dictionary plus the Bradford Crossword Solvers Lists for my husband for Christmas. My 70-year old husband is a technophobe but enjoys doing his daily crossword. His dictionary and thesaurus were so well thumbed the covers and some of the pages were falling apart. Every Sunday he attempts a more complex crossword in a well-known newspaper and, inevitably, I found myself on the internet, trying to find answers to some of the clues. NOT ANY MORE! He has found these 2 books invaluable.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Very well put together. The print is a bit smaller than expected as we have been used to the larger print of the old Chambers Crossword Dictionary. The latest Chambers print is far too small so the Bradford's is good, easy to follow alternative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2016
Good . Present for hubby. Pleased. Sarah
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Didnt realise that this was a mini book! Text is so small I cant see it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2016
Being put to good use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
My elderly mum uses this when doing her daily crossword, says it helps keep her brain working
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
does the jon well most of it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Good price and prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
For that extra support that one needs in solving a clue this more than fits the bill.Excellent.Crosswords don't stand a chance with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2001
This is undoubtedly the best and most comprehensive dictionary on the market for serious crossword addicts. For those of us who have to "cheat" occasionally to complete a crossword it is definitely the first book of reference to choose. I give it five stars plus.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)