Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2013
Very interesting book on an interesting person. It was nice to read it on the Native American version of things and that the Indians were trying to preserve their way of life against the white man instead of the Hollywood version of Indians being the bad men. I recommend this book to anyone who likes Wild West history. I did have a little bit of trouble downloading but that was because my device needed charging.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Here we have that word again legends. Crazy Horse has always been portrayed as a very successful threat to the 'white man' and their need to take away from the Indians their lands. It should be known that there have been purportedly more Indians killed by 'white men' than were killed in both the First World War and The Second World War. He certainly was a force to R on with. This ebook has shown him in a good light and a skilled warrior. I enjoyed it and recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
As I lived in N. America for some years and met many native Americans, I found the history interesting. This book showed the destructive attitude of many white immigrants to the tribes, their lack of understanding and misplaced feelings of superiority and fear
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Crazy Horse led an interesting life and this book compiled it down much too much . I had read the entire book in 10 minutes not good enough for such a worthwhile and important person in the west`s history to turn it into a few minutes read :(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
This so called history of a great warrior was a total waste of money & any book in this series is a total bloody sham!!! I strongly advise anyone to totally avoid QUIK books in future as they are only worth 1penny per scrappy book!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Didn't realise the book was so small - not enough information for what I was looking for. Still, it was interesting and has left me wanting to find out more about this man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
It was more like a sample of a book than a book .what was there was ok but there was just too little of a book it get a feel for it not my thing could be yours .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
What a rip off i know it was only 99pence, but come on it wasnt even ten pages long,i was going to read it on the train it didnt last till the next station!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
A short but in depth review of this legend of the old west, one of the icons of native American life. Well written and enlightening, well worth the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
good condensed version of crazy horse's life, all the usual facts are in there about his life, perfect for anyone starting to read about this great warrior
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)