Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 26 March 2016
Better to be poor and free , than live in this sad, deprived, oppressed,rich and utterly decadent royal lifestyle....sultana and her sisters deserve what their poor mother never had..respect for being a women and the freedom to do simple things..in general to be allowed freedom of mind..freedom of speech..freedom of choice...they deserve so much more than the pain and suffering inflicted upon them by ancient ritual and superstition...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2016
The book is an emotional rollercoaster. You'll laugh and sympathise and find yourself getting angry along with the author and protagonist. It's well written and with simplicity as well! The book teaches about the Arabian culture and hardships women face there. I recommend this book to anyone who loves a bit of history and biography mixed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2016
SO hard to imagine how badly women in Saudi are treated. After reading Princess l am now aware, all that l imagined about Male domination and cruelty is now realised thanks to the brave lady who risked her life to expose women's suffering in Saudi and indeed most Islamic countries. How fortunate we women who live in non Islamic countries are.

Well done Jean Sasson.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2016
Very interesting and enlightening book. It's a shame women can be living in such oppressive society without anyone to stand up for them.
Some parts of the account of life in Saudi is heartbreaking. I pray there will be positive change
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2017
Something the feminists should read and then decide who they need to demonstrate against.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2016
Such an eye-opener by someone who was born and raised in Saudi Arabia. Fantastic and everyone should avail themselves of this fantastic book especially politicians!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2017
This book is both informative and easy to read. It makes you realise how lucky some women are in stark contrast to others. It also shows how so much money takes away the caring, compassionate side of human nature and creates a trait of indulgence and assumption.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2017
A very touching First book written by Jean Sasson with others to follow. Brilliant sotry you will not want to put this book down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2016
It's so intriguing an I'm glad I've managed to read three books now of the Princess.Please keep the stories coming.I also do refugee work at the boarder of France just to help the less unfortunate.

MAY THE LORD JESUS,Guide you and protect you and your families for everything you about to do for the women of Sandi Arabia
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2016
The book is brilliant, however the quality of the book was terrible, the middle pages fell out, but I couldn't put the book down as the story is so good, Just be careful who you buy it from, I wanted to keep the book as it is such a great book, but I'm not sure if I even have all the pages now, very disappointed with the quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)