Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2014
This light is very temperamental, doesn't always switch on, and when it does takes for every to come light up
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Following the failure of an old incandescent tube fitting (its safety interlock mechanism was really unfit for purpose as one was more likely to electrocute oneself trying to get the thing to allow the newly fitted bulb to work than save you from anything untoward) I decided to fit a low nergy fluorescent device and selected this one. The mounting brackets (choice of two types included) were ideal although I did have a bit of a problem fitting them as I had to screw them on a vertical 'valance' at the front of a display cabinet. It involved the use of a hand held mirror and screwing in the wrong direction with my left hand. Tricky as I'm right handed. Nevertheless the job was done and my wife was far enough away to miss my running commentary. It is a great light and does the job perfectly. And it's only six watts saving 294 watts!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
The units had to be plugged into each other, if you wanted to run in series you have to purchase an additional cable. Previous designs had that automatically so was expected. Also one of the 5 off units purchased currently unreliable and off most of the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Very bright white light. Got one in the bathroom above the mirror, and bought a second one for the wardrobe. One charge lasts a long time, and the auto light on/off is really very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
This Leyton T4 ultraslim low energy fitting is good and works okay but a bit flimsy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
I bought this ~ 19 Feb. It worked OK at first, but after a couple of weeks, it started cutting out, so I would switch it off ... to avoid a fire!
Then the switch would only work intermittently, so when it was on we'd just leave it on all evening.
But in the last week or so it just won't go on at all, so I've disconnected it to avoid any electrical problems. The wee 6W one bought at the same time works OK.
The purchase is now beyond the 30 Day refund limit, but it was dodgy during this time.
Can you help/advise what to do!
Regards, FMcG
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
These lights are well made for the price, and easy to install.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
Better price and availability from Amazon than the DIY sheds, meant this was a no brainer.
Was used to replace an existing under cupboard kitchen lamp which I couldn't get a new lamp for locally.
At this price it was a Brett deal to just bin the old one and replace. Remember than you need to be qualified to do wiring in the kitchen and this needed splicing into the lighting circuit for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
Great product at a great price will use the seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
Prompt delivery of accurately described item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)