Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
36
3.9 out of 5 stars
The Long Run (Kindle Single)
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.74


on 22 March 2014
A real journey out of a drunken and drug fuelled darkness and into sober ultra running. Quite profound in that Mishka doesn't contend he is now happy and fulfilled, just less unhappy than before. Accepts his human weaknesses and embraces the consolations of his new passion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
Okay, well written, uninspiring.

Bored me to tears at points. Remarkably for a Kindle Short, it was way too long. On the bright side, I did learn the perfect, pain free way to commit suicide. If I read many more books like this I'll consider using it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
Not too much about running to make it boring! This is really a short story about his life, his problems and how he finally got on a 'normal' path.
The book is told almost as if you met him and he happened to tell you about his interesting life. Worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Liked the book. Mainly about his life before running, alcohol and drugs then finds running makes him feel better and replaces the drugs. Nice ending. No real insight I to the person but shows what people can do and that it is possible to turn a life around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Not a bad read. The way the story is structured is somewhat all over the place and the story jumps around but its not a bad read. Took me a couple of hours to finish. Not inspired to read any more of the authors work but it was ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2016
I was unsure of when the drinking tales would stop and the running begin. But it did. Thankfully. It improved greatly towards the end and is a tale of two halves glued together with dogged determination and amazing will power.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
A highly absorbing worrying look at how drink can ruin you and make you feel up and down and control your life...delighted he found his drug in running...a good read for us runners...hmm 100 mile runs????
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Addiction can be anything. The author turned his addiction from drugs to ultra running which by they way give you the best high I have ever experienced. The only down side he slagged off foo fighters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
Got this because I am starting running. It was quite inspirational, in that I'm struggling to get 10k, and this guy seems to have jumped off a cliff first. It finished before I wanted it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Very easy read account of one guys train wreck of a life, then he finds a replacement addiction in running. Very well written, thoroughly enjoyed. Really can't recommend enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)