Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
52
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2012
This was an interesting read with twists and turns. At times it felt like there were too many characters but it was well constructed and held together. The plot developed well and the different characters interacted well within their constraints. Satisfying ending with the one character you really felt for, getting a little bit of luck that you didn't want to deny him. Well written police procedural/crime with a strong setting that made it very realistic.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
This is the best book I have read from this author. The usual tense pace but with more humour than in the previous books I have read. Would recommend it to everyone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Great job by the author , he had his character's to a T , no doubt we can all relate to a few of the situations and character's from the work place. Great read from start to finish.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
The twists and turns of drugs lords trying to outwit each other, so real. The police are portrayed showing their human side, they are just like you and me but very clever and organised when it comes to catching criminals. George Donald is just a fantastic author, his experience in the police comes through strongly in all of his books but also his understanding of people caught up in criminal activities, innocent people, nice people, old people, bad people and good people. I cant wait to read the next book. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
great 'police' story with a multitude of laugh out loud quotes the minute I finished I ordered more of authors books best compliment I can pay !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Loved the characters, the story and the ending. FANTASTIC. THANK YOU so much for a brilliant book. and no I am not related to the author!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
great story could not put the book down he who laughs last laughs longest syndrome great read i will be seeking more books by this author
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Very good read with an assortment of characters you grow to care about. Some nice comic touches with the story building to a tense climax.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Found this good sometimes a bit confusing but still great I borrowed from lending library but would recommend buying its a bargain xxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This was my first George Donald book very well written with different characters stories leading up to very good ending of the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.87

Need customer service? Click here