Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2017
I like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
Arrived in time and in the condition it was described as. Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 March 2012
Having defeated the Akatsuki member Kakuzu with his new jutsu, the Rasen Shuriken, Naruto discovers the moves worrying downside. In order to learn a less dangerous technique Naruto trains with Jiraiya to perform a move combining his abilities with one of his summoned frogs. Meanwhile Orochimaru is beginning to move once more and Kakashi is assigned to lead a team to discover his hideout but come up against a ninja with a powerful and unique technique.

With the exception of the first episode, this volume is made up of filler. Having said that, this filler arc is definitely interesting enough to be considered one of the better filler arcs the series has had in the past. Some of the characters introduced in this arc are interesting, with some good abilities and are some are surprisingly well developed for filler characters (I especially liked the relationship between Guren and Yuukimaru, and how it developed through the arc). The animation is reasonably good for filler and the English dub is as good as it always is.

There are only a couple of real problems I have with the episodes in this volume. The first is that the tone tends to shift from being relatively serious to some slapstick comedy rather jarringly sometimes. The other is that some of the fight scenes are a little lacklustre for the series and I hope that the rest of the arc has some better action.

Overall I feel that the twelve episodes in this volume were entertaining, much better than some of the other filler the show has had, and I would give it around four and a half stars.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
As a big naruto fan, this was more than worth it, can't say i had any problems at all. This is perfect for any true anime fan and the ratings were perfect!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
i didnt buy this myself i brought it for my borther as he like this, though he said when he opened it there some little marks on the disk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Great show, perfect dubs and lovely case. The show is awesome and following the characters progression is interesting and awesome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Great item and seller. Would recommend. 5 star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Really good recommended++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
In these episodes Naruto learns a new jutsu since using the rasengan shuriken is too dangerous to himself.
Also, the search for Orochimaru continues with the Hinata/Shino/Kiba squad.
Orochimaru discovers a tailed beast, and ofcourse tries to trap it inside a jinchuriki.
It is quite a good story, although the part where Naruto learns his new jutsu is a bit lame.
But still, you can expect things like this from the Naruto series, and that is why I like it.

I like this tailed beast/Orochimaru story arc, but I prefer the Akatsuki storyline over the Orochimaru one.
Can't wait for box 9.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Happy daughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)