Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
57
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2012
Not a regular reviewer but I had to comment on this album as I'm overjoyed that there are still artists that know how to craft a song. The uneven chord sequences and unusual time signatures remind me of Love but I can't detect any real cliches. A refreshing album that succeeds on it's own terms with rich instrumentation and affecting but unstylised vocals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2012
A superb debut from Dry the River.Dont be put put off by Mumford comparisons,this is a far deeper and musically rich offering.Mumford are a mere pop band compared to these.I hear echos of Arcade Fire in the rich dense instrumentation and high vocals but they are certainly not mere copyists. A band to watch for sure!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
Outstanding collection of well crafted songs in my mind better then Mumford and Sons to whom they are compared. Songs like New Ceremony, The Chamber and the Valves, Weights and Measures and Demons are my favourites although in truth there are no duds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
I bought this album at the weekend and like it so much that I felt compelled to write my first ever review. Top notch composition, lyrics and execution. These guys are going places...just wait and see...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
Great Album, have listened to it several times since purchase, very intense sound at times, but gentle and melodious at others, this album will take me through summer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Brought this album after hearing one of the songs on the radio.they are a heavier version of the american band of horses.
After a few plays this has grown on me and is worth a punt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Shallow Bed has to be my favourite album of 2012. Privileged to have seen DTR live in Gloucester where they played all the album. Highly recommended if you like soulful rock
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
These guys are so experiences for a new band. The quality of sound is as if they've been at it for years and their lyrics don't let them down either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
excellent product, love the tracks, would recommend this CD to all music lovers regardless of gendre. could listen to it over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Love this band and the album. Really good value for money as you get 2 albums in one. Don't normally buy music but glad I bought this CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)