Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
51
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2013
Highly recommend to anyone wanting to listen to the traditional Christmas Carols sung in a way reminiscent of the way you heard them as a child growing up. You can close your eyes and see the Dickens Christmas Traditions while listening to this music. You can see the cathedral service, bundled up against the cold of the night.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
THIS WAS A VERY BEAUTIFUL AND NOSTALGIC CD TO LISTEN TO, AND FOUND IT VERY MOVING AND RELAXING, WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND WOULD BUY MORE WHEN AVAILABLE
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
Christmas present for my Mum who is nearly 80. I never know what to get her, but she was delighted with this she really likes Christmas and she says the carols on the CD are lovely
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I needed a traditional carol CD at this fitted perfectly .It is professionally done, very easy to listen to. Would recommend.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2015
Very disappointing. Ordered 2 from same seller, ( I have bought from many times. This one came separately & second, after I had said OK,)
The cover was broken in unusable state, trusting 'Songs of praise' I transferred it to another cover cover before playing it.
Only to discover that I didn't like it, at all. Thought it would be more accessible like the programme versions.
Overpowering and oppressive organ ruined the songs, -totally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
love the sound of christmas carols sung by a choir, gives me goosebumps, and this one is great. A lovely collection of good old traditional carols.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
This album has all the traditional hymns, carols and tunes and is ideal. Great for wrapping presents to!
Happy Christmas!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
This cd carries the meaning of Christmas to those who listen to it. It is easy to listen to and well presented and sung by a very talented choir. Classic Christmas Carols is a joy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
All of the familiar Christmas carols, sung by the choir of St Georges chapel, Windsor castle. It's perfect for getting in the Christmas spirit. What's not to like?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
The CD consists of all the carols you remember from your childhood sung beautifully by the choir of St George's Chapel
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here