Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
50
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£24.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2016
Great series etc etc..
Bought this two years ago and was looking for the last two series when I stumbled upon this again.
What has changed tremendously is the price!! When u think this was once nearly 80 pounds!!!
I guess I will have to wait to get a better price next time.
Series is great, the best laghs are in these seasons it went a bit downhill after season 8 in my opinion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
major laffs for your money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Absolutely love this series. The cast and story lines are excellent and very funny. Great all round family entertainment and keeps you guessing who their mother is!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 April 2013
For those not familiar with HIMYM here is a brief synopsis. The story is told of how Ted (worlds biggest romantic and architect) met his future wife and all the events that led up to it...and with a run that's going to be 9 seasons there is a lot. Currently (April 2014) we are nearing the end of Season 8 and about to meet the mother for the first time (hopefully). He has four friends who are the central characters. Robin (object of affection in many series), Barney (the ultimate bachelor and very sleazy) and the couple Lily and Marshall (cloyingly sickly at times). Along the seven series here you have the highs and lows of all of their careers, love lives and the continuing narrative (told to the kids through Bob Saget and the opening scene in many episodes) of the path Ted takes. Its set in New York and is a far more quirky version of friends.
When HIMYM works well it is truly funny, heart-warming and gives any current sit-com a run for its money. In the early seasons (particularly 1-6) it works well a lot. It has continuing narratives that can be revisited at any time. Slap Bet's that last until this day, Robin's teenage pop incarnation of Robin Sparkles continuing appearances, returning girlfriends. There are some excellent episodes in every season. However, it can drag the stories out and the tantalising hints of the end game are equally great and frustrating.

Each box set is usually quite cheap and the extras are minimal to non-existent. However,collecting it all together here is worthwhile. If you are new then get the entire lot and enjoy the developing storylines, all Ted's girlfriends and in particular Barney. You get a lot of episodes foe the money. If you have any box sets then its cheaper to pick them up individually. If you miss Friends and want something similar then this might be worth a look. If you like your comedy with quirkiness then it definitely is. I am still enjoying it, although season 8 is patchy. I would recommend it thoroughly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
I'm not really a big sitcom fan but this and Big Bang Theory are my favorite comedies of all time! With Big Bang Theory coming in second place. You won't find out who the mother is in this box set but you'll laugh till your tears come out. Buy it!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Bought this in December 2012 for £30 which I thought was good value. There are over 20 discs and about 150ish episodes. Definitely worth the watching. They come in a nice case as well, its a huge DVD sized box but wide enough for all the disks so will fit nicely with your other DVD's or Blurays.

Cant recommend enough!
55 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
...is the best show ever! I LOVE it to pieces! Every episode makes me laugh and sometimes cry! When I feel down I just turn to HIMYM and my day is brighter!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
This was a really good purchase. I wanted to see How I Met Your Mother from the beginning as I have only seen the odd episode and thought for £50 why not? (on offer at the time of purchase!) Quick delivery in perfect condition, would recommend this to anyone who loves this show!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Absolutely amazing, all the characters are brilliant, the actors are just so comfortable as there respective characters. N.P.H imparticular is brilliant as the womanizing Barney Stinson. Definitely a must see for anyone looking for a good comedy, and not a bad price either.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)