Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
35
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.38+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2017
I can see why it's called a party album, I have it in the car and has music from the 80's, 90's and 00's and I love it simply because I don't like a lot of modern music - I like music I can sing to (when alone, have a terrible voice but I love to sing anyway!) and this is a good album for that. Highly recommend (especially if you like 'cheesy' music eg. The worzels, mc hammer, vanilla ice, jennifer lopez etc.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Good Value for Money and Its Fun to Play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This album contains mostly songs from the 60s, 70s and 80s, though there are several 90s songs and one or two more modern tracks. The music featured is from almost every style of music, so there should be something on this album to suit most people. I enjoyed most of the songs and I didn't have to skip many of them, which is always a bonus. I would have given this album the maximum five stars, but I have deducted a star, because this album doesn't feature any songs that are not on other compilation CDs. Still, it is a good and varied selection of tracks, but don't expect anything different.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
Bought the box set '100 Hits New Years Eve Party'.Was a great buy as everyone at the party enjoyed the music.It took us all back to our youth as there are plenty of different tracks from different era's.
Well worth the Money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
quick delivery, would r
Disc: 1

1. The Human League - Don't You Want Me

2. Spandau Ballet - Gold

3. Culture Club - Karma Chameleon

4. Dexys' Midnight Runners - Geno

5. Katrina And The Waves - Walking On Sunshine

6. Chesney Hawkes - The One And Only

7. Go West - We Close Our Eyes

8. Billy Idol - Rebel Yell

9. Belinda Carlisle - Heaven Is A Place On Earth

10. Sheena Easton - Morning Train (Nine To Five)

11. Cliff Richard - Wired For Sound

12. Fun Boy Three & Bananarama - It Ain't What You Do, It's The Way That You Do It

13. Ian Dury & The Blockheads - Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick

14. The Specials - Enjoy Yourself (It's Later Than You Think)

15. Dion & The Belmonts - The Wanderer

16. Manfred Mann - Do Wah Diddy Diddy

17. The George Baker Selection - Little Green Bag

18. Tommy James And The Shondells - Mony Mony

19. Herman's Hermits - I'm Into Something Good

20. Little Eva - The Locomotion

Disc: 2

1. Simple Minds - Don't You (Forget About Me)

2. Duran Duran - Rio

3. Spandau Ballet - Lifeline

4. Huey Lewis And The News - The Power Of Love

5. Blondie - Hanging On The Telephone

6. EMF - Unbelieveable

7. The Dandy Warhols - Bohemian Like You

8. Caesars - Jerk It Out

9. The Supernaturals - Smile

10. Supergrass - Alright

11. Kelis - Trick Me

12. Lilly Allen - Not Fair

13. Atomic Kitten - Whole Again

14. Chumbawamba - Tubthumping

15. Shaggy - Boombastic

16. Jamelia - Superstar

17. Leo Sayer - Thunder In My Heart

18. Panjabi MC - Mundian To Bach Ke

19. Room 5 Feat. Oliver Cheatham - Make Luv

20. Hot Chocolate - You Sexy Thing

Disc: 3

1. Vanilla Ice - Ice Ice Baby

2. MC Hammer - U Can't Touch This

3. Jermaine Stewart - We Don't Have To Take Our Clothes Off

4. Monie Love Feat. True Image - It's A Shame (My Sister)

5. Soul II Soul Feat. Caron Wheeler - Back To Life (However Do You Want Me)

6. Mel & Kim - Respectable

7. Fragma - Toca's Miracle

8. Mantronix With Wondress - Got To Have Your Love

9. Eternal Feat. Bebe Winans - I Wanna Be The Only One

10. Blue - All Rise

11. Hot Chocolate - Every 1's A Winner

12. Ashford & Simpson - Solid

13. Charles & Eddie - Would I Lie To You?

14. George McCrae - Rock Your Baby

15. Leo Sayer - You Make Me Feel Like Dancing

16. Tavares - Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel

17. Average White Band - Pick Up The Pieces

18. KC And The Sunshine Band - That's The Way (I Like It)

19. Heaven 17 - Temptation

20. Men Without Hats - The Safety Dance

Disc: 4

1. Dion & The Belmonts - Runaround Sue

2. Johnny Kidd And The Pirates - Shakin' All Over

3. Ike And Tina Turner - Nutbush City Limits

4. Electric Light Orchestra - Roll Over Beethoven

5. Eddie Cochran - C'Mon Everybody

6. Jeff Beck - Hi Ho Silver Lining

7. T.Rex - I Love To Boogie

8. The Swinging Blue Jeans - Hippy Hippy Shake

9. Mud - Tiger Feet

10. Racey - Some Girls

11. Manfred Mann - 5

12. Dave Edmunds - I Hear You Knocking

13. Dr. Feelgood - Milk And Alcohol

14. Blondie - Denis

15. Kenny - The Bump

16. Pilot - Magic

17. Martha & The Muffins - Echo Beach

18. Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel - Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)

19. Wizzard - See My Baby Jive

20. Andy Kim - Rock Me Gently

Disc: 5

1. The Proclaimers - I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)

2. The Knack - My Sharona

3. Duran Duran - The Reflex

4. Ant & Dec - Let's Get Ready To Rhumble

5. Kim Wilde - Kids In America

6. Pato Banton And The Reggae Revolution With Ali & Robin Campbell - Baby Come Back

7. UB40 - Red Red Wine

8. KC And The Sunshine Band - Get Down Tonight

9. Showaddywaddy - Under The Moon Of Love

10. Pilot - January

11. Don Mclean - American Pie (Part 1)

12. Glen Campbell - Rhinestone Cowboy

13. Kenny Rogers - The Gambler

14. The Flying Pickets - Only You

15. Dennis Waterman - I Could Be So Good For You

16. Chas & Dave - Ain't No Pleasing You

17. Baltimora - Tarzan Boy

18. The Wurzels - The Combine Harvester (Brand New Key)

19. Monty Python - Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life

20. Charlie Landsborough - Auld Lang Syne

ecommend this seller. Fab Party CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
thoroughly enjoyed this disc. Bought it to put together a playlist for our daughters 30th birthday party. It bought back some wonderful memories. We could have just bought this disc as content so varied.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Arrived on schedule and worked fine at our New Year's Eve party.
I would recommend to anyone thinking of having a 70s party
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
There are a lot of good hits on these CDs: I own a Mobile Disco and songs from these CDs are often played.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Excellent value for money, I was surprised how many good songs there were usually you have to skip through a good few. This one there is only a handful I don't like. Great gift!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)