Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 October 2017
I do a lot of smoking and barbecuing and it is considerably better than any other thermometer I have come across - worth the extra money to get good results every time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
I aways use a thermometer so as not to over cooke meat or fish. This is an excellent piece of kit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
would not be with out it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Excellent and very fast item. It also has a good weight to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Buy one, your meat cooking will never fail again - superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Excellent bit of kit. Don't know how we cooked without it. Never any undercooked or overcooked meals. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Fast delivery,good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Having used many different and lower priced thermometers, we were frustrated by the length of time others take to give a reading. This provides really fast readings, certainly within the three second published claims. You will need to start testing the temperature of food much earlier during the cooking process to prevent over-doing things and we find it helpful to write new cooking times as guidelines for checking before it gets overdone. The more unusual colours tend to be cheaper but if you buy the scilicone cover as well, you can't tell what colour the thermometer is in any event. It is larger than every other thermometer we have used but it fits in your hand with a good secure feel to it. Would suggest you get thermometer/probe wipes as well though as it does not turn off unless you place the probe back into the handle resting point and it should be clean before you do that. Otherwise, it will automatically turn off after about 10 minutes if you leave the probe out of its resting place. Would certainly recommend this product for people who are interested in cooking by temperature rather than cooking times. All cooking times recommended in books we own have been found to be too long when using thermometers. Cheaper thermometers will probably do for those who are less interested in getting fast readings.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Very fast and very accurate straight out of the box. Because it's so fast it already gets a lot of use and helps avoid over cooking food 'just to be sure'. Quite expensive even at the £36 currently charged on amazon but it's worth the money compared to other less expensive, less capable products.

The only downside is the calibration certificate; it's 3 years old! I guess that's why they're selling them at a reduced price; lack of sales on the dodgy colours has probably left them sitting on shelves for a while.

This is a quality product that does what it says on the box. The instructions are comprehensive but easy to follow and there's a handy guide to safe food temperatures.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
As I do not have a temperature controlled fryer, I have found this particularly useful for deep frying in batches to keep the oil at a consistent temperature, and with a bit of practice I can also get the probe into the food in the fryer to check if cooked in the centre. It is very fast and easy to clean.

The different colours available are for when used in a professional kitchen so that a specific thermometer can be used on each type of food to avoid cross contamination, but for home use just pick one of the cheaper colours and clean it properly before going from one food to another.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)