Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
303
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2012
This shower rod isn't the most glam, but it does the job perfectly. Ridiculously easy to put up and solid when up. All you have to do is twist the rod to the desired length, twist some more to tighten in place. Simple and effective, great value for money.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
NOT FOR USE ON TILED SURFACES. If you have tile, this rod will slide right down and off the wall. Luckily, the very top of the very has plastic moulding, otherwise I would have had to return it. Works well for my two light weight shower curtains, otherwise.

This product shouldn't be advertised as something that sticks to every surface when the basic bathroom has tile or glossy surfaces.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
I followed all the intructions to the letter but the damn thing would only stay up for a short while but before crashing down usually in the middle of the night, I tried and tried again tensioning the pole as much as I possibly could but with the same result, I am very disappointed, it may work fine on a plastered wall but on smooth tiles it really isnt fit for purpose the only solution maybe to fix some sort of support underneath the ends to stop the pole sliding down but that defeats the object of buying this type of pole,
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
The ONE star is the fact it looks the same as the product I ordered. The missing four stars is for it falling down after 2 showers. Needs to be sprung loaded as once you try and tension it, it gets to a point and un-tensions thus coming loose. Had high hopes for this but against tiles it's useless!!! Will be making a separate purchase of a better one I think. Expected more for the money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Struggled to put this up on my own (so much so I originally considered returning it but stashed it away in the spare bedroom instead). Finally put up with the help of my son (you really do need two people). Fits well, it's been up now 3 weeks and has yet to fall down ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Absolutely rubbish!
Couldn't get it to stay up so after about 20 try's and much frustration sent it back save yourself time and effort buy a spring loaded shower rail!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
Went up easily and has held so far, can't complain for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Much better than chrome rails, the one stays looking clean, fresh and new no matter how humid your bathroom gets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
At last. An easy one that you twist to adjust size!! 😃😃
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Very pleased, product as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)