Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
76
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2011
Absolute magic music with recall to sandys earlier work.

Sandy was the greatest folksinger, but Thea Gilmore has taken up challenge with ten out of ten stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2011
listened to this lady on the andrew marr show and was very impressed with the lyrics and the perfomance so i bought the cd and wasnt dissapointed,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
A really most enjoyable and satisfying CD. Wonderful singing and music and lyrics to suit all moods. A successful purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
This is an amazing CD which I can't stop playing. The words are so poignant and I get such a sense of those last few weeks/months of Sandy Denny's life. Thea sings them with such feeling and really brings them to life. She has a wonderful voice. If you like sad songs that touch your heart, buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Lovely CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Goog CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
An excellent project to record previously unrecorded Sandy Denny lyrics. Both the CD and the live concert, Homage to Sandy Denny, are first class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
i only bought this for the track LONDON, but must say rest of album not bad. its not everyones taste but who knows for a fiver i love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
An excellent CD from the original words of Sandy Denny. Thea Gilmore was absolutely the right choice for this project. Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
This was a gift for my husband who is a music lover with every eclectic taste. He loved it. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)