Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
229
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2017
I urge you to see this powerful film. Does anyone do despair better than Tilda Swinton? Told in non-linear form it shows the inevitable swirl into an astonishing act she is powerless to prevent. This film really made me think days after watching it. Powerful stuff indeed, in fact I may just buy the book as I am told the book is better...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Tilda Swinton is a megastar whose talent knows no bounds. This is a very interesting story, and a lot of mothers of difficult children will feel a certain 'sang froid' when they watch it. Tilda is hilariously funny in other films she participates in like Wes Craven's quirky 'The Grand Budapest Hotel', as a wrinkled old dame at the mercy of gigolo Ralph Fiennes. Or in 'Burn After Reading' starring alongside George Clooney and Brad Pitt (also hilarious). I cannot get enough of her and would LOVE to know her as a friend. Tilda has such a lack of ego that she has allowed herself to be made up so unrecognisable that one doesn't even know it's her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
The beginning of this movie is very slow, very vague and to be honest I nearly switched off.
However I am glad I didn't switch off. After the first 15-30 minutes of fleeting flashbacks, tomato dreams, flashing lights and Tilda Swinton showing despair and desperation, the plot finally kicks in,
The boy is very messed up and manipulative from an early age and we encounter Kevin and his families journey from trivial troubles to tragedy on a grand scale.
This film is very powerful and depressing. But a must for any heavy drama fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2016
Absolutely fantastic film. One of the most intense pieces of cinema I've ever seen.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Average film, was expecting a lot more after reading previous reviews, took about an hour to get going and was rather an anti- climax
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Interesting film - stick with it to the end.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
A bit all to much for me, too emotional with solving a proper problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Arrived promptly read the book a while ago so wanted to see the movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2017
Fantastic product at an amazing price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Well worth watching. Boom!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse