Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 7 April 2014
Our previous home had radiator with pipes out of the walls and i had some concern when our new house had the copper pipes coming out from the floors as I was more than certain I would slam into the pipe at some point when vacuuming. So i bought these hoping that it would form some barrier to hitting the pipe and while they MIGHT, they just aren't tall enough to really prevent a banging from the vacuum. However, the do a nice job of covering the hole in the ground left by the pipe and they are easy and simple enough to install. No issues there.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2015
Having read the previous reviews I took on board some of the negative comments regarding the fitting of these. I made sure to slide them apart carefully, as too when I put them together. They were a bit tight, but saying that, they would have to be, as not to fall apart later on. I had hoped they could be make one of the holes a little bigger inside, as one of my pipes was not a standard 15mm. I tried to use rolled up sand paper, but quickly realised the wood is too fragile. Saying that, I am very happy with the purchase, the one that fits looks lovely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2016
Fit together well can't see the join, being wood you could change the colour if you chose to, they're nice solid covers that clean up an ugly part of the floor,incredibly inexpensive, 1st rate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2015
Finished off around radiator pipes wekk except for gas pipe which is just a little too big. Only ordered 3 sets of 2, but was sent 8 individual ones. Hence 5 star would have given more. Very easy to fit just have to do it gently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2014
These are reasonable quality but a bit on the small side, so you will need to be accurate when cutting your flooring around a pipe. I had to make the hole in one a little larger to fit around the pipe.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2016
Yeah fits nice, have to be a bit carful othewise i think you coul break them, Had to lightly sand the middle but easy enough, look lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2017
Really pleased with the quality of these. Really easy to fit round the pipe. Ordered more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
Brilliant quality at half the price you'd pay at DIY superstores...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2016
from ease of ordering off the net the seemed no time at all and they were here not oversized packaging the quality of the goods were as described and easy to fit would certainly recommend from this trader
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2016
These are nice quality and the two halves fit together simply and well with a dovetail joint. They look very smart - much improvement on the hole cut through the floor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)