Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 February 2014
Having gown up in Belfast and having experienced the Irish conflict, I have spent many hours studying many aspects of our troubles. This book is rather interesting in the sense that we can get a peek behind the curtains into the personal life of some of the most notorious players of the conflict. It was worth a read and I am a fan of Dillion's writings.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2014
the overall content of the book was for me thought provoking, and at times agonising, as I had been there and never a thought entered my head other than foe Queen and Country ! how wrong was I
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2013
Martin Dillon is a fine Investigative Journalist. In Northern Ireland he has established reliable contacts on both sides of the conflict. Nevertheless he, at considerable personal risk, 'raises his head above the parapet' and tells it as it is. He has written several fine books on 'The Troubles' and Trigger Men is no exception. Anyone with a knowledge of or interest in Northern Ireland during the last 40 years cannot fail to find these books fascinating.
SR
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2017
good read very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2013
It's a very interesting book,with a hard work of investigation.
I recomend totally the purchase of this item
Very well alltogheter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2014
mamamiss the most normalGreat book for a great price, interesting !!!! love Martin Dillon's books....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2016
martin Dillon is a great authority on "the troubles" and this book reveals chilling facts which had been hidden by the authorities
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2016
Fab book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I have read several books on the troubles and this is one of the better,clearly a good writer but the writer forgets the innocents on both sides in this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2015
Governments on the mainland and in NI have a lot to answer for. How can some of the people responsible sleep at night?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse