Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 June 2014
I felt that the basic concept of the book was good but unfortunately it failed to deliver a consistently strong enough storyline to realise it's full potential.
The author's style of writing made it confusing to follow as the book's narrtive was delivered by a myriad of characters throughout and was futher complicated by an everchanging timeline flitting between the past and the present. Given these complexities it often read like the script to a low budget spaghetti western.
There were parts of the book I really enjoyed but equally there were parts that made me cringe they were so bad . Unfortunately the further I got into the story the more of the latter there were and on this basis he whole potential of the book was seriously diluted to make it nothing more than a throw away beach read.
I would really need convincing that the author has really upped his game if I were to read anymore of his work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2015
I took this on holiday but found it difficult to get into so I put it down and started another book. I have so far not had the motivation to pick it up again and wonder if I ever will.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2014
If i'm old fashioned, forgive me , but I found it all very confusing with the story split between past years and present! Story theme though was good and relates well to the current world and its politics; for a spine chilling moment, just a moment mind, I did shudder thinking about the results of the unfolded plot!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2014
A very good read which makes you want to carry on with the story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
This made quite a good novel but the shortness of the episodes and the complications is the plot made it somewhat difficult to put the whole story together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2014
Thin plot and perhaps far fetched. Not my cup of tea.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2014
Pretty good thriller/spy novel. Took me a bit to get in the swing of it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2015
Excellent book with a good twist
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2015
Lots of twists and turns
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2014
Good story with lots of detail concerning various aspects of information technology and how it can be manipulated to destroy hi tech operations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse