Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
41
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2013
A film in the street genre similar to kidulthood and adulthood.

A good film if you like this sort of genre :)

Delivered and recieved on time! Packaged securely and well.

Thanks :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
This film has all the potential but just doesn't deliver unfortunately. The plot is sketchy and never really develops anywhere, though you're watching the film and waiting for this to happen. This could have been a brilliant home grown film that explores the world of girl gangs (which is what I originally thought) bur instead this is very vaguely glossed over. At times the acting is not very convincing, rather like the storyline, particularly Kay's character at times when one would expect to see great passion.

Overall this movie is very disappointing and doesn't take you on much of a journey to anywhere. The plot and characters are far too premature and undeveloped for this film to be of any real significance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Tough, gritty, attention grabbing from the start, keeps a good pace throughout, solid acting especially from Aimee Kelly, rising star ? Hope so.
Good bad guy, hated him, testament to his acting obviously.
I know nothing about girl gangs in London if its this bad I would never leave the house.
Film was 1 hour 20 mins long, just right, I don't like the fashion for padding to 1h 40 plus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Do not believe that this is anything like Kidulthood or Top Boy because there is NO comparison. I brought this purely because I like Ashley Walters as an actor and loved the film/tv series mentioned above and myself and my boyfriend laughed at most of it!
The plot is a mess, there is no proper introduction to the character.
The writing producing and directing is POOR! I've watched a lot of urban, gangster films and have to say this IS the worst. Low budget rubbish.
The fact Ashley Walters went from the amazing, fresh and excellent Top Boy to this is laughable.
Horrendous film, save your money and an hour and twenty minutes of your time and don't buy!
On the upside, I brought mine from a seller names Zoverstocks - amazing seller and arrived before time and the film was in mint condition even though was second hand! Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
I enjoyed this movie very much and would advise anyone to watch it ashley walters s a very good actor i also purchsed all the other movies with him in them ect topboy and kidult hoodthey were all 5star with my opion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
This oestrogen and adrenaline fuelled female-Shank UK film is a girl hoody gang drama.

Capturing female youth gang culture the film is low budget and aspiring to Noel Clarke films (Kidulthood, Shank, 4321 etc) but falls way short, being an awful ITV drama escapade.

Amid the niche market subject matter lies some credible acting. The film is character-rich, visual, menacing and real. It is slightly better than average independent film making titles UK style, being a small drama for the under 25's.

Skank = rough and ready, but ultimately 80% poor.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
no problems, excellent movie, have watched more than once, if you into the london street type of movies, this is 1 for your movie collection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Sket the DVD is really good I watch it all the time its one of my fav DVDs and amazon is great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
I have seen so many urban thug films such as ones like kidulthood and adulthood and shank and many others like these and they all shared an undeniable power which keeps its viewers interested in the situations of the troubled teenagers,but Sket tends to get boring in some parts and thrilling in other parts of the film. I saw Sket at the cinema and was expecting a lot more than just a few scenes with compelling and gripping realism.for an urban thug film it lacks in disturbing the viewers from start to finish despite having a powerful cast which gave the performances of a lifetime,

I really dont recommend wasting a lot of money on this,just wait to it comes out in a sale.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2012
It genuinely makes me sad that UK cinema churns stuff out like this.

This is the only film i've seen that successfully parodies itself
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.29

Need customer service? Click here