Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
69
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2014
A fun and light hearted piece. A dramatisation of all the subtle irony in life. For all who want a short and interesting piece to take their mind off the mundane reality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Lots of comments about not as good as his serious books, well its not supposed to be in the same category and it isn't, just a very silly, funny 2 hours of fun
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I enjoy everything thus guy writes but this one was on a totally different theme to his usual historical novels. Easily readable in an evening. Very amusing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
excellent read for short train journey, everything Conn stands for wrapped up in a neat little package. Go on a short train train ride is just the job !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Very short but an entertaining and funny read. Would recommend this to download on your iPad/kindle. Great to read while on holiday or travelling.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
this is a great, funny short story. from my favourite author. just wish it was slightly longer so I could have enjoyed it for longer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
GREAT FUN Very Different from the Historical Blood & Guts books of Mr Iggulden's that I have read before. Dark, elliptical humour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
This short story amused me, my husband & teenage daughter. Currently struggling to put down Conn Iggulden's Emperor series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
One of the best short stories I have read in a long time. So funny and it was a book I found difficult to switch off from.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
I liked it so much I was a little disappointed when it came to an end. Conn Iggulden is a great story teller!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse