Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
166
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2012
I bought this because i have a Lumia 800 windows phone , I'm sure i found the product through a link that said it was suitable for my phone . Its well made with an excellent suction clamp but its no good for the Nokia Lumia 800 . It has a fairly long arm that means it tends to wobble when fixed to the dash of my van but the worst thing is that the pad that clamps the unit comes right on the camera button , most time i clamp the phone the camera function is actioned and i have a few pictures of my dash , its really annoying . If you turn the phone round it presses the lock/ on-off key so that's no better . I cant believe that anybody at Nokia has tried to use this setup or this phone while driving , its so badly designed .
I will live with this for 18 months while the phone is on contract but its a flawed design.

Edited to add ;
After writing this review i had another look at the mount and found the bottom of the cradle will slide down . I looked at this when the unit came and it didn't seem to move . This completely changes the issue over the clamp pads being in the wrong place . I'm a plonker . Assume i will like the mount more from now on .
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 March 2013
This well made product isn't the cheapest but it is remarkably high quality and will clearly hold a number of different smartphones.
If like me you have a Windows 8 phone that you want to use as a satnav in your car, then this will hold it in place on the windscreen and deliver information to you.
It is fully adjustable and has a great grip.
The cheaper competitor offerings are not worth the spend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
my phone fits it but the extra bit for it to be attached to the dashboard instead of the windscreen is rubbish! It will not stay stuck to the dashboard and my phone fell off of the dashboard the first time i used it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
lovely simple design
I already have one. I was so impressed I got another one for my wife's car
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
occasionally falls off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
Probably the best phone holder out there, neat and stylish, much better than the usual rubbish at twice the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Having had terrible problems with the CR-201 - not fit for purpose or designed for a Lumia 930 - and after escalation from Nokia first line customer service the Nokia CERT-UK customer service were hopeless and completely unresponsive. Thank heavens for Amazon as I eventually returned the CR-201 and this CR-123 works perfectly with a Lumia 930; it is also much less expensive; feels robust; clamps securely to dashboard or screen; does its job well;
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Having had this for 15 months, Im in a good place to review it. The build of the holder remains solid; nothing has snapped off, and grip adjustment still tightens well. You'll be tightening it regularly though with phones weighing 167g!
However, the suction has now failed; it won't stay stuck to the windscreen longer than 2 minutes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
Been searching for a good quality, minimalistic car phone holder for the car for my Samsung Galaxy S2.
The official Galaxy S2 holder is larger and although its probably excellent Ive heard it cant be used with the official mesh case on (not a lot of use). This product has a small footprint and you can leave the phone in its case. It also doesn't require you to align the charging socket every time you place the phone in it which I'm sure would wear the socket out or at least widen it eventually.

The holder itself is relatively small and expands to accomodate the phone (up to 70mm wide) before being clicked into a tight fit. The mechanism is really smooth and feels well made. The bottom arm can be manually extended to fit whichever phone you have, making sure the buttons on the side arent obscured or pressed in by the side arms of the holder. The backing to the holder is also nicely (but not overly) padded. One negative I suppose is that on the Galaxy the bottom foot covers the charging port (in middle of base of phone). However, the arm could be left extended to expose the port or even removed completely if necessary. The side arms grip tightly enough on their own to stop the phone moving.

The whole item oozes quality. OK, it may be more expensive but my past experience has shown a bit more money gets you a much better product which certainly seems to be the case here. You can use one hand to secure the phone in the holder and there's no way its going to move or fall out. The holder being small also doesnt detract from the look of the phone or its function whilst using it in the car.

The holder fits very securely into the solid arm and the phone can be easily rotated to whatever angle you require. The arm has a lovely push button clicking mechanism to lock the suction cup into place. In the pack you also get a separate disc plate which sticks to the dash and allows the car holder and arm to attach to it. Not used the disc plate in anger but it looks like it will do the business and also gives you plenty of options for where to situate the unit. Being separate means you can ensure the disc plate is clean and you wont then lose suction on the car holder suction cup over time with it getting bits of dirt on the gel face (happened with a Sony GPS I had).

May be a bit shallow (but demonstrates you get what you pay for) but it is extremely well presented in the packaging (a nice blue colour). I mention this simply to emphasise that a lot of thought has gone into the whole thing. I've been waiting for months to get this particular car holder and glad I waited and paid the extra. You wont be sorry if you do too!
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Not cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for. I wondered if the Nokia Lumia 920 would be too large for this, but it's fine. It holds the Lumia 920 securely in either portrait or landscape position. There is a opening in the grip that enables a USB car charger to be connected to the bottom of the phone while it's held in (portrait or landscape) position. All in all, a good purchase. Recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)