Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 January 2014
This amazing and inspiring book is a must-read for anyone who wants to deepen their relationship with God. A wonderful guide.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2013
A life changing book. I was leant a copy and found it such an inspirational read that I just had to have a copy of my own. The writer has incredible insight and has very much been inspired by God. Life isn't easy and we often come up against things that later cause us much hurt and long term suffering, this book shows you a way out of the shame and guilt, tells you how much you are loved by God and what to do to help yourself with Gods strength. Another must have book, especially for those that feel that life has a unhealthy grip on them and are desperate for freedom.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2001
Dr Anderson prescribes a way to enjoy life to the FUll. In fact it is the life that Jesus promised to give to those who follow HIm. The point of this book is to see yourself as God sees you, and to act on it.
He shows how people who call themselves Christians often do not live in this fullness, because wht they BELIEVE about God is too small. They therefore cannot find the satisfaction the Jesus promises, and until the beliefs are changed (which is also outlined - it takes at least 2 weeks to really break an untrue belief so that it affects your behaviour, we are told).
i found the principle of wanting what you have - as opposed to having what you want (which we are always told will satisfy us, but it NEVER does!) to be absolutely life transforming. So get this book and read it, then give it to those you love! The world will be different if you do!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2003
Neil Anderson provides a very balanced view of christian and how one can live a life of victory. This is not a book where you find general principles, but it is strongly based on the word of God and on how one can overcome. It is a great resource for the pastor, for the counsellor and even for the christian who wants to walk in victory.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2009
This is an amazing book!! By the same author as the Freedom in Christ series, this book is practical and candid about the spiritual battles within the world that we live in, and ways to achieve freedom through bondage through truth.
It is a great assistant for those interested in growing spiritually, whether or not there are specific things which are holding you back that you are aware of!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2010
This book basically points you in the right direction in getting to grips with what it means to be a Christian. Simple, practical and gets results. Highly recommended
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2006
Having been a Christian for many years, we read the Bible and practise everything it says. Sometime, we would still feel the struggle in life. The problem is we still sin. In this book, Dr Anderson help us to reinforce our identity in Christ, which is a saint and son of God. We might still sin, but because of Jesus Christ, we are called to be saint in Him.

Dr Anderson uses simple and appropiate analogies to express his points. He also put in some of his personal experiences. On the whole, the book is readable and helpful for Christian, especially the ones who are struggling.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2013
It was what i was looking for and the study guide helped me a lot . I would highly reccomend this book to anyone who is going through a traumatic or has had a traumatic time in their lives
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2013
A tremendous help in our Spiritual warfare,and a path to freedom from the bondage of depression,for those whose other resources have not proved efficacious
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2013
A must read book for anyone who wants to enjoy their walk with christ and know who they are in christ Jesus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here