Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 September 2014
My son loves this Lego game.

It is excellent in it's suggested out-of-the-box configuration; but is versatile and can be constructed in lots of different ways. This means the kids are not likely to become bored of this game, unlike classic board games. Different mini-pieces / mini-vehicles are included.

Each piece differs in how it is moved, and its striking distance (1, 2 or 3 spaces) and striking direction (straight ahead or diagonally).

If your piece is within striking distance of the "enemy"s piece, you roll the dice for a "miss" , "hit" or "force hit".
On a "force hit", if your attacking piece has the power of the force with it (Luke or Darth Vader on board) you wipe out your opponents piece in one strike.

If you roll a hit you knock out one figure from the piece.

That way, you need some luck to wipe our your opponent's pieces quickly. Great game. Enjoyable for the adults too.

May the force be with you!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2013
Bought this for my son (a bright 8-year-old), a big Star Wars and Lego fan - it was the one thing on his Christmas list he really wanted. And he was not disappointed. He loved building the game, and then enacting the battles using this game. It was substantial enough, at his level, and he was able to grasp the rules very quickly and enjoy the game play itself. Also, it was also long enough to leave him feeling satisfied and certainly not disappointed at the end (especially when he won!) This game is not a quick bang-bang and it's all over type game - it works very well for what it intends to achieve. This is great for the Lego and Star Wars enthusiast, and I would certainly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2016
This game is more like a chess game. It needs more strategic thinking but is fun to play. too hard for my 7 year old, but was beaten by my 18 year old who thought it was much fun to play. The starwars theme is fun. Easy to assemble and not hard to learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
My step son aged 9 really liked this as its 2 of his favourite things,lego & stars wars.
He found the game a little confusing at first but soon got the hang of it. He loves it!!
Highly recommend this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2013
My son loved the pieces but was slightly put out that the figures don't have proper arms (I imagined they would just be normal Lego figures).

There are various game rules to sort different ages/abilities.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2015
D ELIVERED PROMPTLY. OUR GRANDSON ENJOYED BUILDING THIS WITH HIS FATHER AND HEY FIND IT TO BE AN ENJOYABLE GAME ALTHOUGH MOST PLEASURE WAS TO BE HAD IN ITS CONSTRUCTION. THANK YOU.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2012
This set is fun. You get a ton of figures (micro, not mini!) and quite a few vehicles: 2 AT-ATs, 2 snowspeeders, 1 taun-taun, 1 AT-ST, and a rebel and an imperial cannon. All these vehicles have the little microfigs in them, and then you get a whole bunch of guys on foot as well, including Darth Vader, Luke, Boba Fett, Chewie and Han.

I'm not sure you want to buy this set for the actual game, but any kid will have a blast reenacting the Battle of Hoth with the included stuff.

No available for purchase in the USA (due to licencing issues, I presume), so this will retain it's value nicely too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2016
its fun to put together...though think the gameplay needed more thinking through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2013
The At-at and the characters are really well made.
The game itself is a strategy game that actually works, it takes the right length of time and has rules that make sense. We bought lego games in the past, mainly for the pieces, but as a game they didn't work out so well; this one is cool, both my son (aged 10) and the rest of the family enjoy playing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2015
Bought as a gift for 8 year old. He loves it. Takes a while to set up but is really enjoyed by a Star Wars Fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)