Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2012
I was really looking forward to a good scary book but honestly, this is a load of rubbish! It's more like a collection of very short anecdotes of a bunch of kids in tent with a torch trying to scare each other. Sorry that this is a tad scathing but it was utterly disappointing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
This book was not particularly scary, but a much more interesting read ,as written by someone who is willing to broach the possibility of the supernatural with an open mind and in doing so, allows the reader to believe that amongst the show men (or show women) who do nothing more than ridicule the possibility of the supernatural, there are those that are trying to find natural explanations to unexplained phenomena and in doing so prove that sometimes, it could actually be real!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
These 13 tales are accounts of various haunted buildings and areas around Britain and areas associated with occult practices. Some of these accounts are scary, Clapham Wood being one such example. A very good, spine-tingling read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
I've bought two books by this author and really enjoyed reading both. A lot of paranormal authors are either over dramatic or they tend to be too boring lol Peter Drake makes an excellent balance of both and his books are hard to put down. Hope her writes more :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
As with Peter Drake's previous book 'tales of ghostly horror' this book involves stories mostly from around the British isles.
The book is short but keeps you entertained.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
an enjoyable book, some heart stopping moments,not one to read before bed.ok for on a sunny day sunbathing, or with the lights on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I am not really interested in horror but thought I would give this book a go. Good read if you like horror stories, a must have.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Smashing read loved it shame no pics though. Quite a short book sadly but have bought his other book book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
After reading some of the other reviews I was looking forward to some interesting tales. I can't say I was disappointed some if the stories are very interesting. If you are expecting to be terrified of even slide to the edge of your seat I'm afraid you may well be disappointed. I've been more frightened going to the bathroom in the dark. However a reasonable summary if some haunted venues.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Enjoyed book was imformative
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)