Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2017
There are numerous toilet seat fixings, most are poor and do not hold the seat firmly, this kit appears to be the answer, so I have given it 5 stars, but it has only been on four days, time will tell if it is as good as it appears.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
I have a wooden toilet seat and the fixings just kept coming loose, i have tried everything to secure it to the toilet basin but to no avail, it lasts a few days then the seat comes away from the toilet again, i was interested in this product because i hoped it would fix the issue, i ordered the correct fitting and followed the instructions to the letter, it actually worked for a while but unfortunately the toilet seat came away again, nothing seems to work with this particular toilet seat and i have given up, i think i will need to replace it.

I am giving three stars because it didn't work for me, i think it will work better for other people, the idea behind this is sound and at the price its certainly worth giving it a go if your toilet seat keeps coming loose like ours did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Excellent did the job

Updated review

I've had these on both my toilets for approximately two months now. They do stop the seat moving but unfortunately they also keep coming loose so need tightening back up again. Even tightening with a spanner doesn't stop them coming loose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Still to use, thought the screws could been longer.. will do the job But will need longer screws for my particular WC. Not the fault of the product, will do for most lavatory pan designs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2016
The toilet seat is even worse with these fittings than it was with the old ones and it now slips right off the edge of the toilet. Contacted seller for advice as per instructions but got fobbed off with a very poorly written and extremely unhelpful response. If I could give no stars then I would. Do not waste your time or money on this completely useless kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Proper metal screw threads, washers and wing nuts, mean you can really tighten your loo seat firmly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
works!! as tested by my family with three older teenagers..... no more to say!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Amazing! Can stop falling off the loo now! Didn't think anything would fix that toilet seat but these did, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Really works... can't quite believe it!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Worked for 6 months
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)