Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
54
Thule 961100 Wing Bar 961 Rapid System
Price:£79.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 September 2017
Good kit. Star lost due to bad instructions and box arrived heavily damaged and asked for refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2017
Light and silent. Easy to fit. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2017
Great roofbars but certainly not silent get a high pitched whistle above 60mph. Box also arrived damaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2017
Coming from an old set of steel bars - I'm very impressed.

These bars are very light but extremely rigid and strong. Their tapered wind like shape is pretty aerodynamic and I didn't hear them until getting up to about 70mph (ahem!).

The central rubber insert that runs along the entire length can pop out for use with roof boxes that use flat/wide head bolts to attach directly to the bar (like the newer Thule ones) but you can just about fit the old style brackets around the width of the bar if that's the style you have. Well, depending on your bracket size I guess but my old Thule brackets did fit around with a bit of a push. There are also little plastic ends on the bars that lift up to allow you to put the bolts/fixings in to there's no faffing about, it's very quick and easy.

IMPORTANT - These don't come with the feet, you buy those separately for your specific car. Personally I think this is better than the old single unit ones but don't get caught out.

Overall I'm very happy with these thanks to their simplicity and light weight but strong design.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2016
Bought these for use on my Kia Ceed. Very easy to fit following the instructions on youtube. I wanted my roof bars to be as silent as possible and these definitely fit the bill. The only time I actually heard them above normal road noise was when they were covered in dirt and frost which caused them to whistle (which is understandable as theyre not as aerodynamic). Personally I think the thule bars are worth the additional cost.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2017
Sturdy and robust. Needs time and care to ensure mounted correctly. Not obvious but does not come with the necessary appropriate feet/bracket kit/s for your vehicle (which are an additional significant cost). I bought these locally from Halfords rather than make another order. Comprehensive instruction booklets available (and needed) on-line from Thule.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2016
Well made and sturdy - I suspect they will last a long time. My only gripe is that you need to cut the rubber for the T-bolts, rather than just slide them in over the rubber. It means it is a slightly less practical set of bars than others out there if you want to move or remove things after a trip as you have to replace the rubber and fill in any gaps. If you have a roofbox which also uses the U fittings then this wouldn't matter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2016
Does what it says.
You will forget these are on the roof.
If the wind is blowing at just the right angle and you are tonking it down the motorway then you might just notice if you really listen.
Well made, great quality, a brand to trust.
Only down side is you can't get locking end caps.... The locks have to be in the foot packs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2017
A lot more quieter than the Thule square bars I had. Still make a whistling sound. But no where near as bad. Plus the wing bar looks a lot nicer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2016
Best roof bars I've had yet. 4 kayaks, or two heavy mountain bikes, and no deflection or movement. No wind noise. It pays to take the time to mount symmetrically! A good look, and perfectly functional as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)