Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
31
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£27.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2017
Brilliant dvd, captures the boys perfectly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Love this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Item received as described within timescale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
This band have a sound all of their own. They have seamlessly fused metal with proper rock in some truly original but catchy songs. They deserve to be as huge here as they are in Europe and the States. The 1st DVD shows an entire concert in Copenhagen, the second DVD has assorted live footage and some behind the scenes material. The CD has a selection from the shows. Hope to see much more of them!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
23 year old son loved this for Christmas. He was chuffed to bits that it contained the DVD & CD. After seeing them at Download in 2010, it was a great way to spend Christmas afternoon watching this. Amazingly talented band which manage to fuse metal with rockabilly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Only reason I'm not giving this a 5 star rating is quite simply Volbeat are a work in progress and they're maturing musically all the time. At time of this double dvd release they had yet to release their ground breaking Outlaw Gentlemen and Shady Ladies album; the inclusion of several tracks from which would have easily made this a 5 star rating. As it is a few of the tracks seem the like fillers but the whole is kept afloat by the quality of masterpieces such as 16 Dollars, Heaven nor Hell and The Mirror and the Ripper. Quite simply they are a great live band and if they progress as they have been the sky's the limit for them. Watch and enjoy, but keep a lookout for their next dvd release or even better go see them live
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 November 2011
I recommend this band as part of any weight loss regime because I saw this lot last month and don't think I've ever sweated more in a single evening. The energy never lets up and the audience rapport is very evident on this album. Being a series of cherry picked titles rather than one concert recording it has allowed the band to present a marvelously performed set of tunes - and yes there are many "tunes" here amongst the power chords and heavy riffing. Live albums can be hit and miss affairs but this one is a palpable hit. If you are a fan of Volbeat or just a fan of good old heads down, no nonsense rock you should download this album - or maybe better still wait for the DVD to come out. Me, I'm doing both.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
now I know you need to write so many words to class a review as an actual review but this only needs one really "AWESOME". I love volbeats no nonsense rock n roll style so if you do too . this is a must. it doesn't contain the latest stuff but the homeland Danish crowd make a helluva live audience , and I love the version of "thanks" when the audience fills the stage . the kids face is a pearl .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
Hmm not much to say mates, this is awsome totally best rock heavy dvd of the year you wil cry in joy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)