Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Is Your Love Big Enough?
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 April 2016
A great singer, song writer and guitarist.

Each song certainly has a message behind it.

Ms La Havas has a powerful voice and is able to deliver each note with perfection.

A wonderful album = my favourite songs are 'don't wake me up', 'forget' (which has a Spanish beat) 'Elusive', 'Everything Everything', 'Gone', and 'They could be wrong'

An excellent debut album!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2012
I first heard Lianne La Havas on Jools Holland a few months ago and I've been looking out for her album ever since. I had very high expectations and 'Is Your Love Big Enough?' doesn't disappoint. It is possibly a bit too heavy on the ballads for my liking but it is truly beautiful. I've seen other reviewers compare La Havas's voice to that of Erykah Badu but she reminds me mostly of Shingai Shonowa of the Noisettes. Lianne La Havas is a true talent and I look forward to hearing more from her in the future.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2017
Can't quite remember how I came across Lianne La Havas - I'm suspecting it was just via prime music but wow - what an amazing voice to a track list of some lovely jazzy easy to listen to tunes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2014
Lianne La Havas is a British Jazz/Folk singer/songwriter from London.
"Is Your Love Big Enough" is her debut full length recording and one that had it not been for Adel's 21, may well have recieved even more exposure than it already has.
It's quite a stripped down album with Lianne's gorgious dusky vocals, deftly picked guitar and gentle percussion weaving a magical intimit set of heartfelt songs of the exquisite pain of love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2017
Great album
Wonderful tones & nuance in her voice
I could listen to her ALL day & night Love her guitar playing too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2018
hadn't heard of her,so tried an album and was pleasantly surprised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2012
This CD I have been anticipating for so long and finally it is here. Having listened to all of her EP's over 100 times I am quite familiar with most of the tracks on the CD but there are new ones which I have fallen in love with. Admittedly some tracks have been changed not for better. I personally preferred the live version of Forget compared to the one on the CD but thats my choice. Aside from that i'm happy with this purchase :-) can't wait to meet her tomorrow :D
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2015
This girl's voice is out of this world, so unique unlike anything I've heard before.
I can feel the shivers down my spine just thinking about some of the songs.
I wouldn't mine paying £30.00 for this album hence I downloaded from iTunes before buying the actual album to add to my tangible CD collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
Good album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2016
A superb Album by a excellent Talent. She is vocally gifted so much. A must have Album by everyone. When you hear it? You will know exactly what i mean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)