Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
13
3.8 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£49.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2013
we got this for our son as his first playstation game. its very similar to mariokart which i think is a good thing. it is easy to use and fun even for adults to play. arrived quickly and safely packaged
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
A good fun basic racing game. This has most of the new Dreamworks chracters so fans of Shrek or How to train your dragon will be happy. Obviously a kids game but good fun for everyone! The main difference with this game over other basic racing games is the collectables - you have to collect Dreamworks logos, 2 per track and others for winning championships and challenges. Not a difficult game to platinum so trophy hunters will be pleased with the quick and easy trophies you can get. No online play but you can have 4 player local play. Overall I would recommend this.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
In general, this game is ok I think. I gave it 3 stars just because I was expected more.

I bought this game after sonic allstar transformed and was expecting the same but unfortunately this game suits more little kids than average age. In sonic you get speed and action while here you got funny characters and I think that's it.

I tried it once but i think i am not gonna try it again because like i said it's more for kids while sonic allstar can be for different age.
And in general this game seems to be a bit cheap in design and stuff in comparison to sonic racing.

Conclusion:
If your kid is under 8 go buy him this kartz if more than 8 sonic is the best choice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Received ,thanks for contacting me by email excellent product grandson loves it many thanks, recommend that you get this game if you have a PS3
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
great game,very similar to Crash Team Racing,same tactics.good enough graphics.many options to choose from and many more characters to unlock.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
this product arrived quickly , it was as described, in good condition too, great fun for all the family to play
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
I bought this for my daughter for her 5th birthday. She likes it but says the talking (character's comments etc) in the background is annoying. It would also benefit from more tracks, missions etc. Given children's knowledge and capabilities nowadays, it is rather basic. However, it would be fine for very young children who have a bit to learn about console games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
My 7year old son is the gamer of the family but this game is fun for all the family :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I gave this game half an hour and then got rid of it as soon as i possibly could. It was terrible! I've been trying to find a replacement since my PS2 game bomberman Kart and this is a long way off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
Dreamworks Super Star Kartz is the somewhat sequel to the Madagaskartz karting game 2 years ago, its quite simmilar but also its less fun and not even close to being the same quality.

If you long after a "mario Kart" game for your ps3 then this will be ok for a few days but its so far from beeing either "mario kart" nor the exellent PS3 exclusive "modnation Racers".

I'd say, stay away from it unless youre either really into Dreamworks Characters or some cheap multiplayer fun.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)