Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
8


VINE VOICEon 18 April 2015
If you want a PS3 game that gives away silver and gold trophies like they were free and rewards you with a platinum after 40 minutes of gameplay then look no further. If you genuinely want a summer-themed sports collection then please keep looking.

Hunting brand Cabella have cornered the cheap and cheerful niche of the video game market and Adventure Camp is no exception. A bunch of generic kids turn up at a summer camp, you pick one, you play though a very brief tournament. And when I say brief I mean bree-ee-eef. I'll go through the events featured on the roster:

Rock, Paper, Scissors - POINTLESS!!!
Biking - Could be lots of fun, it's 60 seconds long.
Kayaking - Could be lots of fun...it's 60 seconds long.
Wave Riding - Could be lots of fun, it's 60 seconds long (are we noticing a pattern yet).
Skeet Shooting - Requires a bit of skill, controls are good, lacks satisfaction though.
Archery - Decent, but the controls are bit stiff.
Fishing - Boring. Controls are very sluggish.
Hogwhacked - KILL ME NOW!!!

Honestly kiddies, this feels like shovelware from the first wave of Nintendo Wii games. It's a 2006 concept with 1996 graphics. I promise you it will spend no longer than 60 minutes in your machine. If you love hearing the sound of trophies pop then it's worth a quick play. If you want a more satisfying and wholesome summer sports experience give it a miss.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2017
Very fun 😂😁 to play for children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2016
Great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2013
Great for parties and fun nights. A good family game and bought at a reasonable cost. I would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2013
somewhat disappointed, usually i play these adventure games on the wii, but as a gift i had a PS3, and thought the games might be as good, but this one was not :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2012
Very enjoyable to play. Light hearted family focus, 11 and 9 year old children love playing it, so do the adults!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2012
I like the traditional Cabela hunting games so I thought I would give this Cabela endorsed camp game a go too. I really like the Move controller and his game uses it very well and feels very natural. You can play through a competition mode and compete in each mini game then once you complete it you can go into freeplay and play any game you want. The mountain biking, jet ski and kayaking are all controlled in the same way so are easy to master. You just move the Move controller left or right to steer (gently!), use the Move button to jump obstacles and the trigger to speed up. The archery and the shooting again operate in a similar way and the fishing is juts like you can imagine :) overall its a really enjoyable game. Yes it is very short and if you concentrated on it you would finish it to platinum in an evening - but it would be a fun evening!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2011
Cabela's Adventure Camp is a solid party game, its fun and the game feels fresh.

Within a mere 20 minutes i had got 40% of all the trophies in the game, shockingly i didn't even go for them , everyone just came naturally.

3 hours later i had the platinum trophy and all the events was done and not really much more playbility to be found.

The Playstation Move Controllers are quite "nintendo wii" as in, it doesnt really matter how and what you do as most seems scripted but it still held me entertained for the whole time.

Solid game but way too short and it should have been harder.

Exellent game for Trophy Hunters and families with younger kids.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)