Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£23.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2013
This is one of the best things I have ever owned! It has every single episode of Knight Rider spread over 13 DVD cases (26 discs in total). The sound and picture quality is fantastic for its age! Each disc has a "play all" option and an "episode select" option where you can easily choose the episode you want to watch. The first season gives you an episode synopsis and air date with each episode which I thought was great! However, this is dropped after season 1.

Most of the special features seem to be on season 1 too. These features include interviews with the cast and crew (including David Hasselhoff), KITT's features and blueprints, the Knight 2000 movie (1991) and many more! Also included on the last disc is a documantery about 80s cult TV programmes which I thought was good.

Many reviews on here talk about how the DVDs make a picture of KITT when lined up. Please be aware that they are talking about the old box set! The new re-package (which is what's being sold here) doesn't have this. The boxset is much smaller than the old one though so in my opinion better anyway. I've added some sizes to the product gallery if anyone is interested. The box set is suprisingly small which makes for easy storing!

I think that anyone of any age can enjoy this. I'm too young to have seen Knight Rider when it was originally aired so watching this box set was the first time I had seen Knight Rider. I was amazed at how fantastic the series is!! If you love cult TV or programmes like The A-Team or Street Hawk then this box set is definitely for you! It's definitely for boys and girls alike! It's definitely something i'll be watching again and again!

Knight Rider is a truely amazing TV series that ran from 1982-1986 and starred David Hasselhoff as Michael Knight with his talking car KITT. The characters are all very lovable and you feel like you really know them by the end. There are plently of action scenes, jokes, sensitive moments, feel good times and turbo boosts. It's very different from TV now as it's more light hearted, silly and fun! In my opinion it's much better than anything these days!

IMPORTANT NOTE: The pilot episode is on season 1, disc 7 for some strange reason. All of the rest of the episodes are in the right order so i'd recommend watching the pilot first and then starting from the beginning of the discs.
33 comments| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2007
Being a big fan of the Knight Rider series, I've always loved the show all these years. Here is what I think of the box set.


- The quality of the picture is very good. Nothing to complain about the Audio quality as well. Fantastic work on the digital transfer, considering the fact that the show is shot over 25 years ago.

- Plenty of bonus features included; almost on each disc.

- Each disc is safely stored in a regular DVD case.

- Nice artwork, as you can see from the Amazon photo, the image of the car is spreaded over all the 26 DVD cases.


- The box set is BIG; the set only has 26 DVDs but takes almost twice the space as my X-Files box set which has 59 DVDs!

- There is an error occured in the chronological order of the episodes. In the first season, the first three episodes come in the last discs of the season which disturbs the flow of the storyline.

If you are a Knight Rider fan who doesn't have a space problem and willing to findout the correct order of the episodes from the box set, you don't have a single reason not to buy this product. At this price, this piece of classical 80s American TV is a steal! Go for it!!
22 comments| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
I was lucky to purchase the Complete 2011 Collection recently as part of Amazon's Lightning Deal Promotion.

I was slightly reluctant due to past reviews showing that the set was incomplete - missing the Pilot episodes (part one and two). I am pleased to report that the episodes can be found on Disc One the Fourth Part of Series One (shown as Episode 20, for some reason). Might be out of sequence.....but it is there.

Compact, good looking boxset which does exactly as it describes.

I hope that this clears a few doubts away - if you love Knight Rider, this definitively is the Complete Package.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 3 December 2015
This collection has very good picture and sound quality, but please note that subtitles are available on series one and two ONLY. The helpful info already provided elsewhere is correct - the feature-length pilot episode "Knight of the Phoenix" is also included - series 1, disc 7, episode 10 - there in all it's glory. The previous bulky boxset has thankfully been given the elbow, to be replaced by a snazzily compressed repackage consisting of the 26 discs stored in 13 slim cases, and tastefully housed in a 19.5 x 14 x 10cm sturdy box with lid, which looks pretty good wherever you decide to store it.

Looking back, KNIGHT RIDER can be viewed as a sort of microcosm of 80s TV trends and fashions, gathering together the likes of sci-fi (a computerised, talking, hi-tech indestructible car)....action/adventure, crime-busting, cheesy humour, romance ("White Bird" - one for the ladies!)...Pounding electro soundtrack, and of course the big hairdo's!... And all warmly embraced by the assembled cast. Nuff said. So if you have a penchant for 80s TV, you really can't go too far wrong with this one. A warm glow of nostalgia guaranteed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2007
This is a perfect way for people to get into the spirit of the eighties. I was only born at the very end of the eighties and didn't get to experience things such as Knight Rider at the time, but these DVD releases have enabled me to do that.

The packaging is practical and the DVDs form a picture of KITT which is a plus. The DVDs themselves contain a number of special features which is always a plus. Picture quality is good, sound is fantastic and the stories just as enjoyable as ever. I particularly like the menus with the music and whatnot.

The price might be a bit hefty for a first time Knight Rider, but for somebody who enjoys the series it's perfect. Excellent value.
11 comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
44 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
I was lucky enough to get this before Christmas for under £20, which for that price was a steal. The presentation is superb and is a lot smaller than you'd think considering the number of discs included. All episodes are included, the pilot for some reason is on disc 4 rather than disc 1...can't figure out why that is, but no big deal really.

I'm in no position to critique the acting skills of the legend that is the Hoff, but this brings back some great memories and is easy to return to even after you've watched it all.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2016
Finally I get to replace my VHS set with DVD set... not just got to wait another 10 years to replace with BluRay whenever they release that!

They don't make them like they used to. Loved this show growing up and brings back great memories.

The Hoff rules.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Bit of nostalgia, one of my favourite shows as a kid, has lost very little of it's charm with Hasslehoff running round getting caught up in one problem after the next. Never gets old watching for the handy bush every time he uses turbo jump. The only reason i've given 4 stars instead of 5 is that for the complete box set, the initial 2 part intro episodes are missing, which is baffling.
All in all it'll be a fun few hours for me to go through.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
I bought this a few months ago but just watched the pilot tonight. As others have said, it is actually on disc 7 for some unknown reason but it is there. I was doing other things in the 1980s and only saw the odd episode but this pilot brought it all flooding back. This was a fantastic show and I am really looking forward to watching the whole boxed set.

It is well packaged and arrived on time and the quality is probably better that the original broadcasts. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)