Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
170
4.6 out of 5 stars
Quantum Leap - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (Repackaged) [1989]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 January 2015
You get all of the UNCUT episodes, with all the original songs. Beats the hell out of the USA Box Set. With Region Free Players (I have a Toshiba and a Pioneer) practically dirt cheap, why not get one and enjoy more of everything out there? Especially if it includes all of the original music and uncut episodes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
My husband watched this on tv back in the day when he was just a boy & absolutely loved it then, i decided to get the boxset for him as a xmas present & i'm really glad i did as he still loves it now. He puts it on before bed every day & i have to admit i really enjoy watching them too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
I was amazed to find there were episodes I had never watched.
It may be a sci-fi programme where even non-sci-fi people can enjoy it too, which is great when I have a friend or family member watching with me because they will in fact watch it instead of talking all over it. :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2010
Excellent box set and quite satisfied! Great series and great to see that these are the way that they were meant to be seen. These are the original broadcast versions and not the dubbed versions on the American releases. Well worth the $$$ if you want it the way it was intended to be. But you will need an all region player to play the DVDs in the U.S.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
DVDs arrived quickly and packaged securely. The discs play without any problems and look fantastic but, for those ordering from the U.S. make sure you have a region free DVD player. If you're looking for this television series this is the one to get at a great price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
If you liked Mr Benn as a child, you'll love this. It's almost plagiarism. The main character Sam is Mr Benn. He 'leaps' into a different guise every week, fixes the problem and leaves. His hologram sidekick Al is the shopkeeper. He keeps appearing 'as if by magic'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Excellent box set containing all of the episodes and a nice little interview style documentary. All DVD's are as they should be and each episode has the original music. Just as enjoyable to watch today as when they were first broadcast.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Love , love love this box set, yeah it could do with the subtitles, but as we mainly watch it in the evenings when it's quiet anyway- we can hear everything clearly. If you're a Quantum Leap fan, then this is a box set for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
From the first time I ever saw this program I was hooked to it. I never get tired of watching Sam Becket leaping from life to life putting wrongs right....if only life was that simple :D EXCELLENT
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
As described. Great quality, shame there are no subtitles though. Also there the issue of the last disc/episode not functionality appears, nevermind i have a few backups of the show luckily.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse