Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
30
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£22.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2012
Nina Kaptsova is a real prima ballerina! I love this version of Nutcracker, much more dance! Artiom Ovcharenko is a fantastic young dancer and Denis Sevin's Drusselmeyer interpretation is the best ever!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
As a special treat for this Christmas I bought this DVD so that the family could enjoy it over the festive period, and they were not disappointed. It was the theatre in our home with the quality of sound and vision. Excellent ! B.M.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
As a filmmaker myself one cant help oneself by looking at productions with a critical eye. Bolshoi Ballets 'Nutcracker' comes out tops in all ways. From the technical side again cannot be faulted, and any person that shows fault in any way with this production, well all I can say is they have feet that run swiftly to mischief. Amazon in their usual way delivered the DVD the product swiftly and packaged AI. in summing up do not miss this one and you can get it promptly from Amazon.
Thomas Knight-Wintergarden Film(Aust)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
The Nutcracker is my favourite ballet and this is a wonderful production but not top of my hit parade. If it had been the only one had seen I would there would have been no critisism
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
I was taken several times as a child to see this ballet just prior to Christmas. I bought this DVD so that my grandchildren could experience the magic!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Superb performance of this firm family favourite. Great soloists well supported by a great cast. Well staged and wonderfully produced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Delightful production of this all time Christmas favourite, superbly scenic and danced. A. true delight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
Bought as present for father in law he was very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Arrived on time and played well as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Puts the RoH production into perspective
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)