Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 8 October 2013
if you want an xbox controller, get an official one, this may look the part in the picture but its a trap.

it is a knock off, the left analogue on my one was misaligned, making running in certain directions in game difficult (you would be running fine and dandy up to when you want to turn left, then suddenly crawling at a snails pace for no reason apart from the controller being a cheap knock off)

save yourself some hassle and get a real xbox pad OR any different game pad that is not trying to pretend to be an xbox pad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2013
The controller buttons gave way, with in a week of use, Not happy with product, maybe be a faulty batch but will not use again thank
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2013
I bought this thing ages ago solely for the need of getting a cheap wired controller that I could use with the Xbox 360 and Steam, and the product barely does the job. For starters the controller feels far too light as if the product is hollow and the bare minimum of components were used in making the controller, and boy does it show. The controller's sensitivity is the worst I have ever seen on a controller, for anyone wanting to use this as a controller for any FPS games should really look elsewhere, even messing with the sensitivity in the options will do nothing, the controller feels completely cheap and as such I have had problems with the controller being unresponsive at times and when I used this on the PC the controller will keep disconnecting itself.

The main reason for me in writing this review is that the official controller is slightly more expensive, and in comparison between the two, I would definitely invest in the official product on the basis that it is a great controller to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2013
Had this controller not even a week and all the trigger and lb/rb buttons have already stopped working not very happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2012
I should have really double checked and brought the official Xbox controller, for me the left trigger is stiff as hell and the analog sticks seems abit off, if you use this for playing 1st person shooter games or racing games you notice that the left analog stick doesn't respond very well when turning it left, im not sure if its a calibration thing because i tried it on my pc and even after a recalibration it still wasn't great, so its got to be shoddy workmanship or a bad batch...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2015
The best option for playing PC games such as Rocket League or Dark Souls, the wire is long enough for pretty much any situation unless you are really far away, it's durable, and it's your classic Xbox 360 controller, it feels nice, it didn't feel like they cheaped out on any of the materials and mine is still going strong after 2 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2013
Thought it was the original, so was a bit disappointed when I realised it wasn't. You can tell as well, the joysticks don't feel right and it doesn't seem to work as well as my other controllers. However, it does the job and means I can plug into my Mac and play games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2012
Item was delivered in one day which was great. The action controller however was defective. The buttons and left bumper have far too much resistance, the right bumper didn't click and didn't work at all for me unless I pressed it really hard and the dead zones on the analogue sticks are too high. Just a little on the left analogue stick but on the right analogue stick I had to push it all the way to the edge just to get a response which makes it useless. The triggers had a little dead zone on each of them before they'd respond as well, they shouldn't have any. It also doesn't feel official due to the feel of the plastic, buttons and the Guide button looks overly shiny, whether it actually is or not I'm not sure.

I'd recommend just making sure you're going the official route and buying directly from a store or a store you know is selling the official wired controller. It could cost you a little more but that extra cost means you'll get a working controller.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2013
I was looking for a cheap controller to use. Bought this one without reading the reviews and that was a bad idea. The analog sticks were stiff and unusable. Both the 'A' and 'B' buttons did not work at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2012
got used it work with pc and xbox but when using with pc you will need to download the microsoft but some times the controller will do it for you love it can't falt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)