Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
133
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2013
Great product. The lack of instructions quickly resolved with an email to manufactures - they replied within 2 hours! Their response was:

Care and Use:
Ensure that the banneton is clean and dry before first use.
Lightly dust the banneton with flour and gently tap to ensure the excess flour is removed.
Knead your dough according to your recipe, shape and place seam side up in the banneton.
Cover the banneton with a cloth and leave to prove.
When your dough has risen, gently turn the banneton upside down on the baking tray or stone and remove the dough from the inside.
Bake as the recipe suggests.
Clean with a damp cloth. Do not immerse in water.

Hope this helps.
11 comment| 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I purchased a round banetton and an oval one at the same time. I had previously bought several low quality cheaper proving baskets which sort of worked but were messy in use. These are nicely rigid and easily floured and cleaned afterwards. They impart a lovely shape/outline to your proving dough and whilst not exactly cheap represent a quality product which I wholeheartedly recommend.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
I was nervous about transferring the loaf to the oven from the basket in case it deflated but I needn't have been. A nifty "baking sheet over the basket and invert manoeuvre" and job's a good un! Perfect round loaves every time with a pretty imprint on the top to boot :-)
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Tried Banneton basket yesterday and was very pleased with the appearance of my finished bread. Spent a few minutes preparing basket with flour and after proving the dough turned out easily onto a baking tray. Cleaned basket afterwards with a small brush to remove as much flour as possible.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Excellent quality product. Gave a good all round appearance to the loaves baked. Better than just using a bowl to prove the loaf.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Masterproofing despatch their goods from China not the UK. So if you want an item quickly go elsewhere that ships from the UK or wait, and wait and wait....
44 comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
This is one of those products that you think "it looks good but will it really work?" I can report that it does work and the bread dough doesn't collapse when turned out. Just flour the basket well before putting the dough in (top facing downwards). After proving, slightly tilt both the basket and the tray until they just meet and the dough will slip easily onto the tray. The baked result looks really professional. Wish I'd bought this sooner.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
I have had various flirtations with bread making on and off but generally give up due to proving problems. Proving in containers (floured, oiled, cloth lined, whatever) - more dough left in than turns out. Prove on a baking sheet and it collapses; prove in tin and it doesn't come out.
Latest bread attempt has been Ken Forkish book - lovely bread but very wet dough which sticks to everything.
So decided to give this a try - why not have something else thrown in the back of a kitchen cupboard covered in dried on dough!! Very sceptical despite the rave reviews but wow - it works!!!
Needs a good dusting of flour, especially first couple of uses. I don't clean at all between uses - just let the flour bed in.
It is so reliable that I no longer turn the dough out onto floured surface and lift into the baking pot as per instructions (it'll only stick to the floured surface!!) - I just tip it straight in and it works every time.
As for capacity - a 500g of flour mix seems a perfect fit; I've just done a 750g flour bake today which rose really well- it got slight muffin top in this basket but still tipped out perfectly and baked a great shape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Nice article but why didn't it come with any instructions? Had to Google to find out what the cloth liner was for and also how to clean the item after use. OK I know its a simple bread basket but that's why I've marked it down to 4 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
This is the real thing produces that 'rustic' look every time. Doe's need to be well floured before use however.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)