Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2014
A large variety of information written very clearly and concisely with lots of real examples from primarily British newspapers. Very helpful for an media essay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
Really interesting book that should be read by everyone who reads the newspapers and is interested in politics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
The book is well written and highlights how the modern media has become immersed in an endless round of soundbites, distortions and lies in its relentless search for profit. However, something about the book makes me feel uneasy. For instance on page 30 he cites a 1965 study to show that "pure heroin properly handled is a benign drug" Why 1965? Isn't there one a bit more modern or is he being selective? This feeling runs throughout the book. This is a pity because I want to accept the book's message that truth has been subverted by the mass production of ignorance. A worthwhile effort but suffering from the same problems it it trying to expose.
44 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Incredible read - echos views and thoughts I have had, and said things I've known instinctively for years but backed up with diligent research, facts and the benefit of the experience of an 'industry insider'. Well done Nick Davies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
This book makes you think about the authenticity of anything that you read in the news.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2016
An interesting and well written book which gives insight into modern journalism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
first class reporting, but I cant help but feel he falls into his own traps
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
awesome and ground breaking journalism; he is always worth a read...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Critical and compulsory read on every person living in our age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
The must-read for everyone, my favourite one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)