Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 17 May 2017
Even my toddler found it dull
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2018
Great game, very good interaction and adventures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2016
The game is as cute and fluffy as the box and name suggests. I bought this for my son, to go with a second-hand Kinect I'd picked up for his Xbox360 (and to clear up the question being asked by several potential buyers, you definitely do need a Kinect to play this game!).

This isn't a particularly challenging game, and is definitely aimed at children. Specifically those under 10 years old really, given it involves a lot of simplistic activities like grooming/brushing and playing with your pet, as well as other mini-games that involve more skill and co-ordination. Older children (and adults!) will probably get a bit bored with the game over time, as the games are quite repetitive.

It's a great introduction to the Kinect peripheral though, and it gradually introduces you to more complex hand/body movements to interact with your pets, with clear instructions and visual queues on what you need to do - so younger children will easily be able to follow these. However, probably the games greatest strength is its graphics, which depict the various animals (bear and tiger cubs, etc.) brilliantly. They fur on all the animals looks really convincing, and all are super-cute. Also, their mannerisms will really give kids the impressions that they are actually interacting with their on-screen pals.

In summary, great looking game that makes good use of Kinect. Kids (younger ones in particular) will love it, but the repetition may turn off older ones or adults after a little while. Nice harmless fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2011
This is a great game for the younger game player and those still young at heart. I bought this for my sister (Young at heart at over 21) and she has had great fun with it. The gameplay is straight forward bur can still be challenging and the graphics and characters are superb.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2012
my children love this game and the controls are easy even for my 3 year old. Would be nice if they had more animals to choose other than big cats and bears.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2013
Played by 2 youngest xboxers and gives a welcome alternative to guns and violence offered by Xbox often. They love this game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2016
Well the time has arrived to begin the 'pet' discussions. This is a nice way to break in the need to spend time with an animal and to introduce the world of Kinect. So far so good. After some feeding, some playing, some adventures, its time to let the pet sleep (and get back the TV!) Lovely cute animals. Kids enjoying it so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2014
Bought this for my Daughter for Christmas and am happy to say she loves it-reminded her of the Dog!

You can choose between a variety of bears and wild cats and then you go on into a story line and play minigames along the way.

This game is great and the animals are very cute really would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2016
Tamagotchi for the Xbox360 generation

Understand it is one of the best Kinect showcases (along with Dance Central). Looks great, and, should keep kids & some adults entertained for hours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2014
Fun for old or young.
Feels limited for mature xbox users after the novelty wears off.
The younger ones will make good use of this highly active entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)