Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2012
Very honest and at times humorous read, I like the fact the author is honest and appears to give a true account of events that took place, so many of these books are we had 400 boys we did this we did that never been run same old same old, where as in this book the author tells you if they were only 20 handed and got done, very good read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Seems to be a book about under achieving as a football hooligan, which in itself is tragic.

Has the feel of a Ross kemp documentary, where every "legendary" act was someone else's story and every first person account was thwarted by something or other!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
Very good book well written and very truthful. Not many firms write about times when they came unstuck by their rivals and this book covers it a few times. The other firms in Scotland will moan about some of the stuff written saying its untrue, but lets face it very seldom will you get the same story from different people espeically depending on their view.

Very highly recommened and pushes Jay Allens book as the best book about the scene on Scotland.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Thought it was a pretty run of the mill footy hooliganism book , all these books seem to have the same grim reality of bored adolescents who develop into irresponsible adults
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
I was quite surprise by this book I thought it would be like most books we have never been run or we did this are that .
I was pleasantly surprised by his honesty of events I enjoyed the book very much and I would recommend this book .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2012
This book was addictive from page one in a lot of the writings you could feel the elation the gang members were feeling. Great reading for any time of the year
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The book was boring about a man and his own belief of his super human gave up on it after an hour I normally enjoy this type of book but not this time
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Fairly typical of its genre. Predictable account of the activities of a category c football casual. It has its moments but not too many of them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
A great read and a fantastic insight into the infamous Rangers ICF. I honestly found it hard to put this book down as each page provides more insight into the antics and escapades of Sandy and the rest of the boys. Well worth a read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Brilliant account of the Casual scene in Scotland as well as a recollection of a pretty tough upbringing. The author isn't afraid to admit the times that he and his pals came off second best and also covers the subject with plenty of dry humour. Cracking read !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)