Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
14
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
Awful!! Toneless and naff!
Stick to Girls, Girls, Girls and Dr. Feelgood...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2001
Beginning with the two chord rush of Live Wire (a song which pretty much sums up Motley Crues whole ethos) before squelching into the metal crunch of Come On And Dance, you can tell from the off that this is a band who are taking no prisoners. Sixx's lyrics are the epitomy of rock'n'roll excess, they talk of beating up women, of sex with underage girls, and of generally nasty and lewd behaviour. However lets not beat around the bush, anyone looking for an album of dumb unmelodic metal can look elsewhere because this album has hooks, and tunes and is proud of them- witness the title track and Public Enemy No 1 for evidence. Behind Sixx's tunes we have Mick Mars, who plays every chord as if his life depends on it, Vince Neill singing like he is out on the prowl after a large quantity of cheap amphetemine sulphate, and the irrepresable Tommy Lee- surely now proven to be the drummer of his generation- banging away like every beat could be his last.
A good album which i reccomend to anyone who likes Rock Music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2001
This is the first release from Motley Crue and as far as im concerned there finest work to date.
Fresh from there leathur period and just signed up to Electra it provided the back bone to there 20+ year strong career that we know them for today.
Fast guitar licks, high pitch vocal and racing drums beats formed some of my favorite tracks by the Crue to date.
The re-release of this classic on Motley Records also gives us previously unreleased, never before herd tracks from such an era that created The Crue's individual and unbeatable sound. The songs on this album take me right back to my childhood and mixed with the energy and pure power involved in each track it is a must for any glam metal fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2003
The debut album from Motley Crue sounds like it has been recorded in a tin hut using the cheapest intruments and equipment available - it's fantastic! Hailing from L.A. Crue were more upbeat and cheekier than their New York counterparts Twisted Sister, and this album is basically about cheap women and substance abuse - the kind of lifestyle that the band were living at the time. The guitars are tinny and screechy, similar to those on the debut Kiss release almost 10 years previous, and Vince Neils voice is a high pitched, dirty assault weapon but it is the quality of the songs which really made the Motleys stand out. Simple, fast rock and roll, get it 'cause you'll love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2006
the first and best album the crue have done,raw and wild classics most people know some songs of this from the live shows live wire and to fast for love but such songs as stary eyes and merry go round and round are to good to be missed.
i saw them open the bill at castle donnington in the 80s with this material and have seen them last year at the m.e.n arena (still superb) buy it then buy the rest of the cds and dvds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
Motley is not my favorite kind of band but i do like their first albums in the 80's.
I love the lyrics in this album, great songs, right attitude.
Every metal fan should listen to this at least once and you'll see the result.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Still one of my fave Motley Crue albums. Had this on cassette and scratched cd, so had to replace it with a shiny new one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
This was the early years, this was the birthing of 80's ''hair metal'' and few did it as raw as the Crue!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)