Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 24 August 2017
This is an amazing DVD! If you love phantom or musicals then you will love this DVD! Unlike the anniversary editions of Les Mis, this is a fully staged production of the show, including sets and costumes. Add to that an incredible cast and you're in for an amazing treat! A must buy for fans of musicals!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
I've seen Phantom of the Opera 4 times at its 25 year home, Her Majesty's Theatre, and was also very fortunate to be able to see it at the Royal Albert Hall. Although nothing beats seeing it live, this really is the next best thing. Ramin and Sierra are fantastic leads, supported by a wonderful cast and orchestra. Visually stunning (as you would expect!) and beautifully shot, showing the little details you wouldn't even get sitting in the front row seeing it live. A truly remarkable addition to the Phantom collection, and a version of the show which will remain iconic for the rest of time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2017
Ramin Karimloo is my favourite phantom and is very easy on the eye. The production is absolutely fantastic. The bonus bits are fabulous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I bought this for my husband at Christmas and neither of us was quite sure what to expect - so the fact that this is a superbly staged, fully-costumed production was a lovely surprise. The whole production is brilliant and it was really nice to have some of the previous stars - such as Michael Crawford - back on stage at the end. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
Bought as a gift for a musicals lover and will sure to please. Arrived promptly and well packaged, brand new in cellophane wrapper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
Out of this world !!! This cast is so far the best there ever was, Ramin and Sierra are just surreal. Buy it and you will be struck forever by their performance and this Musical.
If you get a chance, the West End show is completely breathtaking,, especially the outstanding stage set up, harder to replicate here due to the size of the Albert Hall !

Enjoy the best musical of the past 31 years ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
I would prefer if it would be performed at Her Majesty's Theater .. it would keep the all gothic style !
and in some scenes the actors overacting (shouting)
The best would be if we had the original London cast performance in Blu Ray !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Fabulous, superb, magnificent, not enough adjectives to describe the cast, costumes and of course wonderful singing. The Albert Hall provided a great location, inviting audience participation keenly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
I have never seen a theatre performance of this musical, although I have several film versions of the story, sø I really enjoyed this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Loved this. Can not express enough how great this production is. Definitely worth getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)