Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
28
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2016
Quality is amazing, the story in this movie is exciting and a little sad at times. I have lost myself in each Pokemon movie I have watched with my cousins and hope to build up a collection of the movies for their birthday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
The struggle for time and space begins again! Long ago, Arceus granted a fragment of it's awesome power as the jewelof life to help Michina Town in it's hour of need, only to be betrayed when it was time for the power's return. Now, Arceusis about to return to reclaim it's stolen power, vengeful and seemingly unstoppable. Not even the combined might of Dialga, Palkia and Giratina can stop Arceus from devasting existence across multiple dimensions. But Ash and his companions may have discovered a way to redeem that ancient betrayal. Will there be time to return the Jewel of Life before Arceus destroys everything and everyone they've ever known? Running time 1 hr 34mins.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
What a movie. I am really pleased to have purchased this item. With it being the 12th movie of Pokemon, I was very dubious about it cause a lot of movies in general after the 2nd or 3rd installment usual get pretty boring but not this one. There was plenty of action from start to finish. The movie is about a legendary Pokemon Arceus who was granted a power so strong to help a town in the Sinnoh region, only for the power that he posesses to be betrayed. Arceus returns to reclaim it's power, but not even the other legendary pokemon, Palkia, Dialga and Giratina can stop Arceus. It's up to Ash and his companions to help discover an ancient betrayal before Arceus destroys everything in sight. If this intrests you, you will enjoy this movie, go out and buy it. Very good value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
This is the 12th movie in the Pokemon series, with movies 7, 8, and 9 yet to receive a UK DVD release. I have the American version, so can review this one too, as I am sure it is not very different.

This movie tells the story of Arceus, a powerful Pokemon that was betrayed in the past and vows to seek revenge on the human race once awakened. Ash, Dawn and Brock arrive at Michina Town, just before Arceus awakens when they are reunited with Palkia, Dialga and Giratina from the 10th and 11th movies. This leads to Arceus attacking the town, battling the three legendary Pokemon and Ash and friends traveling through time to resolve Arceus's anger.

This movie isnt the best one in the series, there is a lot more dialogue then action going on in the movie, and suddenly Palkia and Dialga were no longer angry with each other, which was resolved as well as I hoped. Another Pokemon, Heatran, makes a minor role, similar to Regigigas in the previous film, but slightly more. I was hoping for a big battle between the four main Legendary Pokemon, but was disappointed mostly. There are some good moments, but they are far and in-between, and the animation was pretty nice as well.

If you are a Pokemon fan, it's worth a look at least. Just don't give your expectations up too much
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Fantastic movie, It reminds me of the some of the old movies such as mewtwo and the celebi movie, love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Please can anyone tell me if this DVD has Dragonite in it. Or any Pokémon films (for the UK) that have Dragonite in them ?
My grandson is just turning 5 and loves dragonite, but his Dad (age 28) who also loved Pokémon cannot remember which films Dragonite is in? Thank you, Polks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Definitely This Movie is Awsome!
It Became my Second Favorite Movie!!!
Really a Great Story and Animation!!!
Highly Recommend It!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Bought as a present from my brothers and they are pleased with it. If you or someone you know likes Pokemon then they will like this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Bought for my grandson , this has rekindled his interest in the subject . He and his mates enjoy it and all are involved
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
My Nephew wanted this for Christmas and as he loves Pokemon it made it very easy to buy for him............
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse