Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
33
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£30.98+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2013
Having read the reviews I was concerned about ordering as I didn't want the performance of sending a damaged one back. I need not of worried! The lantern arrived within 3 days of ordering and was perfectly wrapped in perfect order. It was completely wrapped in polystyrene sheets, then bubble wrapped and in a sturdy cardboard box. The boxed lantern was then packed within a second much larger box with the inner space being completely packed with another type of larger bubble wrap. Well done Gardman, a beautiful, good quality product at an excellent price and 1st class service!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
These make fantastic gifts as they are a good size and style. No issue returning one with broken glass as a replacement was sent promptly.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Wonderful, Brought Three for my garden & had so many comments, look stunning , No rust yet, but if they do that will add to character if it does.Just packing away for spring, well worth the price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
This was a present for for a friend. It looks really lovely on her fireplace and I'm sure she will get great pleasure from it in the garden. The first one arrived broken not through lack of packaging. I called the supplier and they sent another one straight away with no problem at all. Excellent service.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Have purchased a few of these now and have had several turn up broken, so tried ordering single one in the hope it would be better packed. Ironically this was the worst one , with three of the four pieces of glass smashed.
Went to my local glass shop and replaced for 4mm glass over the 3mm supplied and now have a lovely lantern.

Good product , but really poor packaging for sending out glass .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
I purchased this having seen the identical Laura Ashley lantern for £90. This lantern is identical in quality, size and materials. Looks brilliant, holds multiple small or varied sized candles or one large one.
The door locks securely which is a bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Lantern arrived on time, good product good price,however there was a small problem with the handle and their company policy requires a photo before they can sort it out. I was not able to do this so am not really satisfied hence three stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
bought for wife's birthday - good quality - could have been better packaged as corner of one glass panel slightly damaged but sorted with a bit of blu tac that you can't see. Blu tac stops the rattle anyway.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Packaging of my two lanterns was good and in fact was a little excessive for the items within the carton. That said it arrived undamaged but not to my expectations as I had to assemble my lanterns, inserting the glass panes into each side of the lamps.
I am disappointed with how flimsy the glass sits on the metal lugs that hold them in place which is not particularly tight fitting so the glass rattles in the metal frames. I did expect to receive the lanterns with the glass sealed in place!
The overall appearance of the lanterns is good although the metal frames are not particularly strong and I had to bend the door latch in place so that it would engage with the catch on the side of the lantern.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Really pleased with these lanterns. Bought two for our christmas party and they are beautiful. Thought because of price they would look cheap but they look just as good as ones in white company for £80. Very pleased indeed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)