Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 December 2013
Once upon a time I had an all-singing all-dancing Panasonic, it lasted some years before dying. I replaced it with another Dimension 4, but the quality was missing and this lasted only 3 years.
After much research I opted for in 2011 a Sharp Combination Microwave, based upon very good online reviews. Absolute rubbish, illogical controls, oven too cool by 20 degrees from setting, microwaves not properly diffused within oven. No clock due to "energy saving" feature (all of 3W ?)
Gave it away recently, and decided on the Whirlpool: after 2 weeks, I love it. Highly versatile and logical, softens butter perfectly and throughout block; convection oven accurate, with ability to change temperature during cooking cycle which Sharp would not allow unless preheat cycle started all over; steaming and crisping facility great. Big cavity, and because oven door folds down it's highly accessible and easy to check food.
AND it's got a clock that's permanently on!
I expect in due course there will be one or two niggles but my verdict on this is that it's well made and designed, and simply the best microwave I've owned to date. Recipe book rather brief, and some curious dishes, but if you are used to cooking combination everything is pretty obvious.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2014
I did a lot of viewing and reviewing of this Microwave oven and decided on this whirlpool as I liked the stylish looks.
I wasn't disappointed when it arrived and I unboxed it. Now that I have used it quite a number of times I'm finding myself using the whirlpool microwave as a conventional oven more and more and leaving the old cooker oven altogether.
The only nitpick is, It has taken awhile to know which icon (picture) to press whether it's the crisp, steam, grill, combined grill etc., as I keep referring to the manual to know which function to press.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
This is now my main oven. So much better then any other Microwave I have had. All functions work really well. It is well built and runs so much quiter than any previous Microwaves I have had. It is huge and heavy as I expected, make sure you measure up where you want it to go before purchasing. I brought this as a second oven rather than a Microwave but it is so versatile I use it for all my cooking now.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2014
simply the best microwave oven i have ever owned i do not use the full capability's of the oven as i don't want to wreck the stainless steel finish inside and the opening of the oven door is simply so much easier than the conventional way great microwave worth the money
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2014
Quick delivery of great product. The only one I've found which can take large dishes and bowls, all others I looked at were so small inside. Works perfectly and I'm very pleased with it. Thanks
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2014
Robustly made, looks great, all functions works well, bit noisy in microwave function but powerful. Many reviews say difficult to understand instructions, but I found them clear enough, as with any multi-function appliance need to get used to it to make use of all the facilities. Happy with the purchase, go ahead get one!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2014
Living in rented accommodation at the moment. Cooker has broken and don't want to use the AGA so brought this to solve all my cooking problems. It is quicker than any oven I have been used to, great results. Steaming is great. Have only had it for a month but nothing but praise for it. However, two things you need to remember, the fan keeps going after the cooking has ended so check your food if you don't hear the "ping" and remember to change the cooking equipment as per instructions
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2014
I shall be sad when this packs up, my gut instinct is to buy half a dozen and put them in storage best kitchen appliance I'll ever own, huge, easy to use does the lot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2014
what a fantastic product does all I need and more, easy to use and so versatile a great addition to the kitchen wish I had had this years ago and have rarely used own oven since buying it love trying out new programmes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2015
works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)