Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2017
Massively recommend this book. Really opened my mind to how I'm thinking and how I might be able to improve how I view things.

As a sports coach this really opened me up to the idea that one can never stop improving. Great mindset to have as a coach as it is something that players must have to develop.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
I would recommend this book because it has been one of the most helpful conceptual frameworks to challenge unhelpful views about what is or isn't possible in order to effect healthy and productive change. Personally very valuable to me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
This book is AMAZING!! I read it and then raved about it on Facebook. It makes you want to get up and do stuff! Just switch your mindset!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
The distinction between Growth mindset and Fixed mindset has been very productive to me personally. As Dweck tells it, the Growth mindset sees challenge and setbacks as opportunities to improve, whereas the Fixed mindset sees the same as opportunities to fail. In my own life I waver between the two, and this book was wonderful in improving my self-awareness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
Great content and the fixed v growth mindset is a really interesting theory. Dr Dweck is unfortunately incapable of humility and shows fixed mindset traits of constantly showing off her references and personal / professional achievements.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Well worth a read if you're interested in changing you/your clients attitude towards achievement and life in general
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
A very interesting and thought provoking work
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Life changer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
A well-written and well-argued book. Some of the examples from public life reflect the time in which the book was written and the author's nationality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Move further than coaching. Understand what's stopping you. This makes soooo much sense. A Must-Buy if you want to step into the light. Understand yourself and your partner and your children and your friends and colleagues. Huge thumbs up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)