Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2017
this is the 2nd cd named ultimate as one is now as a gift .ive purchased another of his cd s which covers his velvet voice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Brilliant CD. Put it on and go into another world of peace and tranquility. Lovely music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
very quick very pleased thank yuo will tell friends and family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Very good but I would say that as a fan on Daniel O'Donnell
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Thank you it arrived Monday as requested ready for me to take to my sister in spain on Thursday.. I have not been disappointed a big thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
I enjoyed this cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Very nice songs, but I was a bit disappointed because some of them are a bit too slow and dreary. Needs a few more that will make you want to listen again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Like his last brilliant album "Moon Over Ireland", I pre-ordered "The Ultimate Collection" and was so pleased with it I did exactly the same thing as last time: I ordered two more copies as one-off gifts to family members. As well as featuring all of Daniel's former hits, and the new ones such as "Tipperary Girl" and "Moon Over Ireland", we are also treated to ten new songs as well! What fantastic value for money!!! It may well be Daniel's 50th birthday this year - but instead of receiving gifts he's given all of his dedicated fans a present with this great collection on two CD's. Also, If you're a fan of Easy Listening music and do not own a Daniel O'Donnell CD - this double CD -"The Ultimate Collection" is a must!! Thanks Daniel!!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2012
Excellent service from Amazon as usual
This was a Christmas present for my mother, she has many of Daniel's CDs but this one seems to have all the best of his songs on one CD
She is very happy with this
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
This Daniel O'Donnell cd is similar to Gary Glitter's Ultimate Collection.
If you like glam rock you will like this. Just like the Gary Glitter cd this is rare and costs a lot of money.
It's kind of uncanny how similar it is to Gary Glitter.
Daniel was the bass player in Big Tom's band
and also played banks of synthesisers for Margo.
He lives in a council house in Donegal with his wives.
He keeps it real.
The Rza produced the tracks on this cd.
Although Daniel has worked with Dr Dre he fell out with him over the whole G Funk sound
and then worked with the Bomb Squad for a while
before appearing on Ultramagnetic MCs Funk Your Head Up Album where he used the moniker "Tim Dog".
In 1998 Daniel moved to Ireland and started producing the albums we know today.
He has worked with Erasure, Soft Cell and the Pet Shop Boys as well as George Michael, Elton John and Anthony & the Johnsons.
He has been at the forefront of music for over 60 years.
He likes hang-gliding and extreme sports.
He has trekked through the Amazon jungles for 9 months.
He lived in the Borneo jungles for over 2 years.
Last winter he went to the north pole.
He likes watching darts and Ted "The Count" Hankey is his favourite arrowman.
Daniel doesn't drink but he smokes 80 a day.
He likes bananas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)