Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2013
First concert Freddie sounds like he's in the next room but music and songs are superb. Second disc much,much better. Closest I can get to that legendary concert on BBC4 that I remember from my childhood.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
great sound quality
has the BBC concert from Golders green hippodrome 13-09-73
and the rainbow concert from 31-03-74
a good package which includes lots of information as well as lyrics
a must for any queen fan
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
This is classic Queen in their first ever live recorded concert from 1973, North London - Golders Green Hippodrome. This CD is not in the same restored, tweaked and lusciously cleaned up sound as the official Queen Live at the Rainbow '74 CD's, but in a way this doesn't matter as it's a record of how Queen sounded at the time of broadcast. The music is raw and the performance is confident. I like how the "stiff upper lip" BBC Radio programme announcer introduces each song. How quaint. How old fashioned. Typical Auntie, from this period in time. I am happy I bought this CD to add to my collection and listening to it brings real joy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Everything was accurate and to the standard I expected. Good communication and the quality was excellent. Very pleased all round
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
This is a very nice album. Exactly like the description. Also well packed and fast delivered. In short: a good experience.
No dislikes, the item is in a superb condition.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
I love everything Queen, so this album is a must have! So will be looking to buy a few as presents for my equally Queen-mad brother.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
Nice alternative versions of well known queen songs, what else is there to say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.